Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great experience

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Great location and staff, walking distance to event venue where we have the stand, also great restaurant around the property and staff was very very helpful and friendly at all times
Cons: we couldn't control the heat in our room as it was set fix for all the hotel and the room was very hot for my liking even though we opened the windows.. I called front desk and they came to review it but still a bit hot for me
Location: excellent as I was with stand at the Mercado de San Agustin for a wedding event. Great restaurants around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pillows were too big and hard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very Good experience, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Atlantico for the Atlantic

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Its position close to all amenities.
Cons: Evening meal.
Location: The old town, port and beach are a walk away. Local buses take you to the train station where there are frequent trains to Santiago and Vigo.
We stayed a week at the NH Atlantico. It is ideally placed in the centre of the old town, very close to the busy port, restaurants and the lovely beach. While the breakfasts were very good it seemed strange that a 4* hotel only offered snack type meals in the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Sacramento

Great stay in Corunna

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay for a weekend getaway. Corunna is a beautiful city, and this hotel is very well located in the central part of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Good central position with parking available

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Good quality hotel with good facilities. Good size rooms clean and modern. Staff very helpful when I had a problem with suitcase. Good central position within walking distance of shops, restaurants and beach
4 out of 5
by Szczepan from Manchester

Good hotel in great location... few minor issues..

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel generally is quite good however quite old though. Our room was big enough, clean and tidy however nothing more than you should expect from this kind of hotel. We faced some issues that made our stay little bit worse than it could be... however they were not completely fault of the staff so they couldn't do anything with that... well... it happens sometime. The access cards were a pain - during our 3 days stay hotel staff couldn't issue us the cards to our room so we had to use the emergency card - the only copy they had so we had to return it to the reception every time when leaving the hotel. After return we had to spend sometimes around 15min to wait the reception is done with the line of other guests just to get the card back. It was annoying. Another thing - not working fridge - this was fixed by myself as I discovered the power socket was not working so I had simple use different one... however this should be noticed by the staff during refilling minibar and fixed beforehand. Last annoying thing - some strange smell from AC or the toilet. During 3 days we didn't close the window at all due to this smell. Didn't notice what was stinking but other rooms our friends were staying in were ok... so simply maybe avoid room 236 and should be ok ;)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

City centre hotel, quiet & pleasant

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The staff in the hotel's Corner Cafe were particularly attentive.
Hotel is convenient for shops, restaurants & old town.