Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant but with some poor features

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: mostly helpful and friendly staff good breakfast good location with good views large pools
Cons: poor design features including very awkward sink taps, poor bathroom lighting, poor use of space in junior suite, and lack of dedicated outside space
Location: near old town, lots of cafes and restaurants, good walking by sea
welcoming staff; suite did not look like the web photos and had a wasted corridor space and some poor design features though bed was comfortable, good views and abundant hot water; laundry service efficient; restaurant and bar very satisfactory; outside area shared with locals, enormous and not very welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Hotel and Facilities

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: See above- Nothing to dislike
Cons: Hotel prices for food and drink ( Breakfast -25euro) and Dinner (sky's the limit) to be made somewhat more competitive to those outside of the hotel.
Location: Fabulous, - as above. Shop - eat, beach play, visit attractions and sites of special interest and people-watch until you drop.
Location cannot be bettered. Facilities within the hotel complex for dining and sport are terrific including fitness centre, tennis courts, five-a side football pitch and swimming pools (3 off) including a 50meter sea water pool maintained at 26C with Jacuzzi and other water splash features. Changing/washing/security and seating facilities set a very high standard, . Near to bus-stop -1.30Euro anywhere (per journey), within easy walking distance to the old-town with spendid architecture/ gardens and a vast array of quality shops and Tapas Bars + restaurants. Quality Wine (half-price to many high-street outlets, yes including Weatherspoons. Shops for everything imaginable, high-fashion clothes shops at very competitive prices. Museums and other UNESCO-listed places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Ebookers
Hotel overall rate is good, but quality of food make is terrible. Will not use it any more
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location and access

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This is a great hotel. It is a 5 star and certainly the room and staff were excellent. The staff were extremely helpful and there were little touches like complementary wine, water and sweets in the reception area each afternoon. However, I don't think in this day and age it is right to not provide an iron if a guest requests it, but instead offer a pressing service at €6 per shirt. Unecessary in my opinion. On the subject of excessive charges, the mini bar was extremely overpriced. I think all items were charged at €7. This included a packet of M&Ms! I tend not to use the minibar but still found these charges unacceptable. The pool area was great and a really good asset. It does need a bit of a tidy up and looked a bit 'tired' in places, but we were there towards the end of the season. Overall though the main thing was the room was fantastic. We upgraded to a junior suite and the upgrade was quite reasonable really. The room was spacious and well laid out with separate areas for sitting and for sleeping, each with its own TV and doors to close them off. There was also a separate area for the wardrobes, wash basin and bathroom. Again, all capable of being separated off by a door. The bath was a spa bath and the shower was powerful and hot. A hairdryer and plenty of toiletries. My final comment is that there was not enough information provided about the hotel facilities. We had to keep asking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location!
Location: Is near by everthing! Beautiful views. Valet parking for 18 Euros a night.
Great location! I would not rate this hotel as a 5 star in terms of the room. The room was fine, clean, and the staff was great. I would give a 5 star for the great views and fantastic location. Close to everthing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Old five stars hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I request a change of my room facing to a hill with no privacy at all to my room; but it was denied. Is very complicated the access to the hotel because the main street have been closed to the traffic, I have to deviate a lot in order to reach the hotel. If you use the parking offered by the hotel call to the reception at least 1hr before you planning to depart; they only have one person to bring you car. In the room the charge for everything including water; that's not usual for 5 stars hotels. The pool is not exclusive for the hotel everybody have access and they are used for training or competitions my kids couldn't use. The location is good for walk to restaurants and the Maria Pita Plaza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Even better than expected

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cost of breakfast
Location: Just a couple of easy blocks from main plaza and main pedestrian shopping streets as well as beautiful harbor walk/jog/bikeway.
While not a "luxury" hotel, it came close. Staff were very polite and helpful. Room and bath were spacious and quiet. Rooms and public spaces were very clean. Nicely situated on the harbor and just a block or two away from the action. I would stay here again without hesitation. By the way, we flew from London to "La Coruna" airport and took the city bus (plenty of luggage space) to town, got off at "Casino" and took a cab from there to hotel. Breakfast was a full buffet but of course pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead, UK

Good hotel, right on the marina

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location, service and the three swimming pools and a gym.
Cons: The rooms were well cleaned but the carpet had seen better days...
Location: Excellent location, 3mins walk from Plaza Maria Pita. Restaurants and tapas bars nearby are fantastic.
Stayed two nights whilst on a business trip. Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient.