Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic, monumental hotel, spectacular location!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The Hostal dos Reis Catolicos is a destination in and of itself. I was there around 17 years ago, and it was an amazing experience to return with my daughters - unlike any place they've been.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama

A museum

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Impresive location beside the Cathedral and the main plaza Excellent breakfast Beautiful and rustic hotel The itself is an attraction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

There cannot possibly be a nicer hotel in Satiago

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Architecture. Location. Breakfast. Room.
Location: This hotel is right in the middle of everything that is wonderful about Santiago.
This hotel is an architectural jewel, with its heavy wooden doors, labyrinthian hallways, courtyards, ballrooms, music rooms stone arches and old-world window shutter system. One night we returned late to the parador (midnight), and heard the sound of piano music coming from a distant corner of the hotel. We found the source: someone playing a Beethoven piano concerto in the dark on a ground-floor grand piano, with two friends lightning the keys with iPhone flashlights. We listened from the stone balcony above. Others joined in the magical experience and we all applauded - the pianist looked up in the dark - he hadn't known we were there. Magical. Most wonderful breakfast in Spain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted May 19, 2017
Great location close restaurants and shops. A mixture of old and new. The made us a sack lunch for our early morning flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach

Right next to the Cathedral ! Historic

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Better parking accessibility
Very accommodating - great food - nice historic building
5 out of 5
by Paul

The Gold Standard of Hotels

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding, world class hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Beautiful Historic Hotel in the heart of Santiago

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We only staid two nights in this Hotel. The historic building which is ideally located in the heart of the city. The building was originally a hospital for pilgrims, has been sensitively converted into a very comfortable hotel. Fabulous as the building is, It was the staff who made our stay so enjoyable, and a special comedation has to be made to the crew who served the breakfasts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by JULIO CASTRO, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for share your experiencie. For us is very important your comment about the staff and we will transmite your impression to our crew. I hope you come back soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by rosa

Museum Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful parador best location in town good service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
It's a wonderful hotel with excellent service in a very special historic building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of a kind: being a guest in a National monumen

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Location: Couldn't be better.
It lived up to our expectation. It allows you to live the experience of a daily interaction with the past.