Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Beautiful Historic Hotel in the heart of Santiago

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We only staid two nights in this Hotel. The historic building which is ideally located in the heart of the city. The building was originally a hospital for pilgrims, has been sensitively converted into a very comfortable hotel. Fabulous as the building is, It was the staff who made our stay so enjoyable, and a special comedation has to be made to the crew who served the breakfasts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by JULIO CASTRO, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for share your experiencie. For us is very important your comment about the staff and we will transmite your impression to our crew. I hope you come back soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of a kind: being a guest in a National monumen

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Location: Couldn't be better.
It lived up to our expectation. It allows you to live the experience of a daily interaction with the past.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a fairy tale

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was January and cold & grey weather, surrounded by the grim and grey building in the historic city. The parador was almost devoid of guests with the formal restaurant under renovation but an excellent bistro-type informal restaurant operating in the basement. The floors creaked mysteriously, the granite stones were forebiddingly cold, and the staff warmly helpful. In short, a peculiar romanticism hit us. We loved it. The room was warm, bordering at too warm; the four-poster beds very comfy; the medieval building had a Harry Potter charm; the wine & food were hearthening; and the smiles of the staff were genuine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
It was so very excellent. I can't say enough about it. Just terrifi!!!.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent all the way around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A living museum

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The parador sits on the main square in Santiago, adjacent to the cathedral. This allowed for easy access to all the major sites in Santiago de Compastela. The building is unique; you are staying in a museum! Only difficulty was finding the Parador.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Perfect location good breakfast attentive service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Best place in Santiago, period.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, beautiful hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels