Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
It was so very excellent. I can't say enough about it. Just terrifi!!!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Perfect location good breakfast attentive service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Calm repose.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet Excellent subdued service
Location: Excellent location at Plaza next to Cathedral.
Quiet elegance in historic property. White glove service from front desk to laundry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Spend a night inside of history

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Location, quietness, size of bedroom and bathroom.
Cons: WiFi access was sporadic, even when sitting in the Main Foyer area or Salon, with zero access in our bedroom, so confidential work or conversations ca
Location: Right next to the Cathedral square, a great location for accessing the Old Town.
Stayed here as a reward for completing our Camino Frances walk. Great location with a nice quiet interior for helping you slow down. Our room was like a little apartment, with it's own foyer. Modern spacious bathroom with temperature control shower tap, his and hers sinks and a large bath. Comfortable bed with lovely pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Great location and historical building
Cons: The breakfast service was average. The hotel was very busy and the staff seemed to be lacking in organisation. There should be a supervisor in charge
Location: Cathedral visit a must especially when there is a mass. Great restaurants nearby
One of the Paradores of Spain. Fantastic building with loads of history. It's been modernised inside but still with an old feel to it. Great location on the main square near the amazing cathedral
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester, uk

Great parador hotel in lovely old building

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This is the hotel to stay at if you visit Santiago de Compostela.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Beautiful stay in historic place

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Enjoyed the surrounding participating in a n unforgettable time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Over rated & over priced

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: I did not like it
Cons: Exterior needs cleaning- old is one thing dirty another
Location: Visit cathedral I found the whole experience disappointing. The city is run down and not well maintained.
Location is perfect if you want to be near cathedral. Building is architecturally fabulous, but not the greatest Parador I've seen. Main restaurant is beautiful and food was good not outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Way To Celebrate After El Camino de Santiago

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: The location and the comfort. The front desk personnel are amazing. We wanted to do a day trip to Finisterre and the personnel arranged for a rental
Cons: Some of the carpeting is threadbare. I know they may be going for the "look" as the building is 500 years old, but new carpeting is required.
Location: Parador is located in the heart of old Santiago. Can't ask for more. The Cathedral is less than a 2 minute walk. Restaurants abound.
We checked in early and thankfully were given a room. Room was down a quiet hall which was lovely. Room was comfortable, as were the beds. Bathroom had all the luxury you would require. Included breakfast was fantastic. Our room overlooked a courtyard which was lovely and relaxing. I would highly recommend and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful. Room and food were excellent.