Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, but could improve

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The first person working in the hotel was friendly, but a little too talkative. The maid came into our room for cleaning even though we had the "Do not disturb" sign on the door. When we left the room, she cleaned it but left the door open! Fortunately, nothing was stolen from our room. When we told the front desk person, she was very casual in her response (a little too casual...) saying the maid is new and probably forgot, but she'll be sure to tell her, and is sorry. There were flies in the lobby area, and one mosquito in our room. Other than that, the room was fairly clean, and the bus stop was very near by so it was easy to get to the airport and to the town center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Decent hotel near the airport

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Located only 1.5 km from the airport, this was the perfect place to stay in order to catch an early flight home after walking the Camino de Santiago. Also, close to bus stops into and out of Santiago. We did not have time to use it, but there was lovely garden seating for the bar. The room was simple/basic, but included toiletries and hairdryer in the bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful, arranging a taxi for us to the airport since we had to be there before the buses were operating, and answering other questions that we had. Unfortunately, our experience was dampened when we discovered bed bugs in the morning! Ewwwww. To the hotel's credit, the staff took swift action when we reported the problem at checkout (discovered 10 minutes before we checked out), stating they are required to close that room and fumigate it before it can be used again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD PLACE CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: The personnel! They are great!
Cons: Update the rooms. Carpeting in the rooms need replacing. The beds though comfortable also need updating.
Location: Not sure what is nearby, as we just went to sleep and then went to the airport.
If you have an early flight, this is the place for you. It IS NOT FANCY AT ALL. The hotel is more a Motel by North American standards. Having said that, the personnel is so helpful. As the title of the review states, if you have an early flight, as we did it is a great place. The hotel is less than 5 minutes from the airport. The hotel offers airport transfers beginning at 7.30 am. As previously mentioned, we had an early flight - we had to be at the airport for 5.30 am. The front desk clerk ran us over at no charge! That is a gesture one can never forget.
5 out of 5
by Cezar

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
close to the airport
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from CT

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, walking distance from the El Camino De Santiago
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island

Good hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Clean , close to airport, has AC, can take bus down the road to central Santiago in plaza de Galicia for 1.50 euro. There in half an hour. Food not good in hotel.Good place to sleep very quiet!
2 out of 5
by Anonymous from Australia

Overpriced and no wifi

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed here because of the proximity to the airport. The room was large and nice enough and the desk staff were helpful, but it was poor value for the price. There was no wifi working (despite reporting it to the desk twice), so we could not confirm onward flights and in the room a number of things were broken. The room was not cheap and with the taxi fare to the airport being 10 euros for 3 minutes (this is not the hotel's fault) it meant that staying in town at a cheaper place and paying the 21 euros taxi fare from the city to the airport would be better value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Warwick

Convenient business hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2007
Very close to the airport which suited our needs. Modern and not much character but spotlessly clean with friendly and efficient staff. Situated on a main road so relatively noisy unless windows closed and the air concitioning used.
5 out of 5
by riccardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nettes Personal. Hotel ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber alles in allem ok für eine Übernachtung.