Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Great room, great staff, coffee downstairs!
Location: Loved being in the old city of Santiago!
Very friendly staff, beautiful room. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cista rica

WOW !!! Excellent

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The best place I stayed at in my two weeks in Spain ........everything was excellent !!! And the restaurant was top shelf Loved this place !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great view of Cathedral

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great view of Cathedral The hotel is exactly as advertised; very close to one of the worlds most magnificent cathedrals. It was easy to get to all of the entrances of the cathedral and each Piazza where crowds of travelers from all over the world were eager to share their experiences The rooms were fine and the meals were pleasant I would certainly recommend this as a good comfortable place to stay when you're not in the cathedral
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in excellent location

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay in centre of Santiago very close to the Cathedral and some very good restaurants. Very spacious room in good order and air conditioned. Only slight downside was poor internet reception as on fourth floor but we didn't come to Santiago for the internet so no great issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute little hotel with great views

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The location, view, and room layout with the little balcony.
Cons: No complaints at all.
Location: Very convenient to the main streets with restaurants and the cathedral.
This hotel was a wonderful surprise. We booked without doing much research for a one-night stay and chose this hotel due to its location and proximity to a reasonably-priced garage. We were pleasantly surprised by everything about it. The staff was friendly, the location was convenient to the center of town and the main sights, and the hotel felt cute, small, and boutique-y. We were given a room on the fifth floor with a view of the street and two old stone bell towers. It came with a small balcony enclosed in glass and furnished with a table and chairs, so we had a lovely evening watching the sun set over the city while drinking some port. Previous reviewers on Trip Advisor had suggested asking for a room overlooking the interior garden instead of the street due to noise, but we did not have any trouble with noise from the streets or city on the 5th floor. I would stay here again, and would highly recommend this hotel. The front desk is not staffed 24/7, but we didn't find this an inconvenience at all. We didn't try the restaurant or breakfast. There is a small bar in the lobby, so beverages and espresso drinks are readily available.
5 out of 5
by Paula from Den Haag

Lux kleinschalig hotel in het autoluw centrum

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel SAN Miguel is gemakkelijk met de aerobus te bereiken. Het hotel is comfortabel en beschikt over een goed restaurant en een uitstekende wijnbar.
5 out of 5
by Paula from Nederland

Comfortabel kleinschalig mooi ingericht hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
San Miguel is een prachtig ingericht kleinschalig hotel midden in het autoluwe historisch centrum.
5 out of 5
by Denise from Cesena

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Atmosfera suggestiva con vista sui campanili e sui tetti di Santiago.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Central location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Staff training Review of prices Sound proofing
Location: Very well situated close to all sites and attractions
The hotel staff were cold and unwelcoming and neither helpful or unhelpful just clinical. The cost was very high and we were disappointed that breakfast was not included at these room rates. The option for breakfast at 9.50 euros per person was simply overpriced for what we could see. We went to a near by very pleasant hotel for a very good breakfast for 4 euros. No sound proofing between rooms could even hear next door snooring
4 out of 5
by Dietmar from Stuttgart

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel wurde als luxuriöser Abschluss des Jakobswegs und Abwechslung zu den Schlafsälen der Herbergen gewählt. Das Hotel selbst ist sehr gepflegt, gut gestaltet und bot ein Zimmer mit Blick auf die Plaza und die historische Innenstadt. Die Lage ist sehr gut. Die Rezeption ist eher desinteressiert - aber die Dienste wurden auch nicht benötigt. Das Hotel ist beileibe kein "Schnäppchen" - aber die Zimmer sind durchaus angemessen.