Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great service

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The hotel is located right next to a big shopping area and minutes away from historic downtown and tourist areas. Room is nice, comfortable and well maintained. Breakfast is way above average in quality and variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Scotland

Decent location, slightly away from "tourist" area

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Hotel is in city centre a short walk from the train and bus stations, adjacent to a shopping mall and El Corte Ingles department store. There are a lot of restaurants around, but it's about a 20 minute walk to the main tourist areas, which might not suit some people - although A Coruna does have a comprehensive bus network (journeys are 1.30 euros each.) Room was excellent with all the facilities one would want, and the breakfast was outstanding - very wide choice of cold food and drink, plus eggs/bacon cooked on demand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margo from London

Clean and quiet, but ageing hotel in the suburbs

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the bathroom more modern and spacious than other parts, room was good value for the price paid but no wow factor.
Cons: Shower lacked oomph, hotel is ageing a little though being well maintained. Would have liked bigger window in room.
Location: Say hello to the friendly football-mad Jesus at cafe bar Del Primo (on right as leaving hotel). A taxi to Maria Pita Square for food is only c.€5
Stayed one night on the way to Vigo, didn't eat at the hotel so the review is room only. Staff friendly and we managed to communicate with broken English and Spanish without any problem. We got a really good rate and it's a good brand hotel that's been purpose built.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel quite a bit out of town

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Nice Hotel. Quite a bit out of town. No restaurants on the vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerry from Oxfordshire, UK

Comfortable hotel near the main parts of Coruna

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness of everytning. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Some noise from ventilation system of nearby shopping centre during the day.
Helpful and pleasant staff. Convenient underground parking. Well positioned near beaches, city centre and old Coruna. All in easy walking distance or buses from nearby bus station and/or taxi from convenient Taxi rank (2mins away) made everything easy to reach. A very lucky find for us,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Very Cinvenient

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Modern, clean and comfortable hotel right in the middle of the city. Easy to walk to restaurants and all the main attractions - breakfast fine, but no restaurant for evening dining - not really a problem as many good eating houses nearby. Buses are cheap and underground public car park manned and safe and at a discounted rate by the hotel. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Room comfort and size.
Cons: Bar was often unmanned.
Location: Central enough, though not a 'charming' street.
Excellent value, centrally located and very good, free WIFI. The bathroom was massive, the shower powerful and the bed large and comfortable. Although it wasn't the most charming hotel I've stayed at, I couldn't ask for more at the price I paid. Additionally, there is a very friendly cafe right next to the hotel if you want a more 'local' breakfast experience. I stayed with a colleague and we would both recommend it without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos Taboada from Montreal,Canada

I'll go back

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: It was as expected, no problems ,no surprise and very friendly.
Cons: none
Location: Can you have any better?
This is a perfect location in downtown , the recetion were as expected very friendly and the room clean and equiped with everything you need. Easy paid parking just at the hotel with elevators for your luggage.Free WI FI , shopping center just beside. I'll go back anytime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from London, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel - great value for money

Posted Aug 29, 2012
Pros: My favourite things about the hotel were its location and the comfort of the room.
Cons: If I had to find something negative, I guess the plumbing from other rooms was audible at times, but it never overly disturbed me.
Location: Easy walk to train and bus stations to visit Santiago, Lugo, Pontevedra etc; cafes, shops and supermarket next door; and plenty to see in A Coruna!
I stayed at TRYP Coruna for 2 weeks and would thoroughly recommend this hotel. It's a bit of a walk into the old town, but as I planned to do some day trips it was a great base due to it's proximity to the bus and train stations. There is a bus into town if the walk is an issue, but I quite enjoyed it. My room was spacious and comfortable, and was kept immaculate by the housekeeping staff. At the end of my stay, the glass covering on an occasional table became cracked. When I reported this to Reception, the glass was removed and replaced by maintenance within minutes. I found the Reception staff friendly, warm and informative. I cannot comment on the breakfast as I opted for the flexibility of eating out, often visiting El Primo cafe on the opposite corner from the hotel, which has lots of good breakfast options. Gasthof restaurant in the Cuatro Caminos shopping centre next to the hotel is also a good value for money option for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Overall, I would say a stay at the TRYP Coruna hotel is great value for money and I would warmly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room

Posted Aug 1, 2012
We just stayed one night en route further south having flown late into La Coruna. It was a comfortable room only let down by the the strip of carpet let into the tiled floor of the bathroom - not very hygienic. The staff were friendly and helpful.