Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning in bed room
No air conditioning. The bedroom was like a smelly oven when we arrived. It was really hot and stuffy during the night, didn't sleep well. The staff were really nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay. Welcoming.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Travelling around Spain this was a real treat thanks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Easy access via bus to city centre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure high end hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Room smelled like stale cigarette smoke. The hotel definitely does not have " soundproof rooms" as advertised. Located on a loud busy road. Others guests were partying in the hotel rooms and halls at 1 am. Staff was reluctant to do anything even after calls and complaints from multiple rooms. Front desk lady the next morning was indifferent about the situation and said " that is the way it it, we can't stop partying" Old outdated rooms. Water pressure is poor. The one good thing, was we enjoyed a great dinner with good service in the hotel restaurant, but it was the good thing about this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, el Cote nearby. Some distance from Centre. Regular bus service nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful, knowledgeable & friendly staff. No restaurant for dinner. Breakfast available. Car Park but chargeable. Quiet rooms despite being on busy thoroughfare. Easy access to motorway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great nights sleep!

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great clean hotel with free parking in Santiago de Compostela. Just 20 min walk from the centre. Lovely large room with a very large comfy bed. Slept like a log.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent modern hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent hotel in many ways. Very good breakfast, but spoiled by loud "music", which unfortunately seems to be the trend in modern hotels. About half an hour's walk from the cathedral.
4 out of 5
by JOSE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii, USA

thankfully, NOT downtown

Posted Mar 31, 2016
While we were initially disappointed that the hotel was not downtown in the heart of things, turns out that was a blessing in disguise. it is easy to get to the hotel by car, and the parking is very convenient. It is about a "20 minute" walk to town on sidewalks through safe, well-lit areas. We thought this was a very good value.