Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay. Welcoming.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Travelling around Spain this was a real treat thanks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure high end hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Room smelled like stale cigarette smoke. The hotel definitely does not have " soundproof rooms" as advertised. Located on a loud busy road. Others guests were partying in the hotel rooms and halls at 1 am. Staff was reluctant to do anything even after calls and complaints from multiple rooms. Front desk lady the next morning was indifferent about the situation and said " that is the way it it, we can't stop partying" Old outdated rooms. Water pressure is poor. The one good thing, was we enjoyed a great dinner with good service in the hotel restaurant, but it was the good thing about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii, USA

thankfully, NOT downtown

Posted Mar 31, 2016
While we were initially disappointed that the hotel was not downtown in the heart of things, turns out that was a blessing in disguise. it is easy to get to the hotel by car, and the parking is very convenient. It is about a "20 minute" walk to town on sidewalks through safe, well-lit areas. We thought this was a very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brittany Fr

More than satisfied

Posted May 18, 2015
A short bus ride from the cathedral & tricky to find the bus stop for the return trip, but excellent shopping within easy walking distance. Evening meal quality was amazing and exceptional value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good value for your money

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The stuff and cleanliness.
Cons: The hot water was not consistent. It was getting hot or cold periodically. This didn't spoil our experience, but has to be taken care of.
Location: About 30 minutes of walking from the downtown area. Located on a busy street, so was a little noisy with open window. Nothing serious for city guys.
Hotel and the room was very clean. Very helpful staff, room bar well maintained. Not really far from the historical center. Roomy garage at no charge. Almost everyone spoke English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, efficiency, generous portions of spirits in bar!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Not the ideal location for tourism but taxi into the historical centre was only €5.
At €90 for a double room including breakfast, we thought this was excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tipperary, Ireland

Very convenient to bus to get to city and airport

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, Comfortable and Caring! Staff very friendly.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location excellent as not in City Centre but close to everything with public transport and taxi!
I had an excellent experience and a very relaxing stay. I would recommend highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PO Box 140177 Arecibo, PR

Nice hotel, but not good air condition, in the, be

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: his prices and location
Cons: the air condition in the bedroom
Location: More facilities of transportation to the center of the town
For my husband and me, this was a good experience, generally, thanks
2 out of 5
by Di from sydney

average hotel at edge of busy overpass.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: staff attitude. 'edgy' 'modern' brightly coloured furniture is actually ugly and adds to lack of welcoming feel and gives clinical business feel to ,
Location: there's a supermarket nearby and that's it. bus has to be taken to historic centre.
staff unhelpful, unfriendly in manner, particularly a woman called susana. staff at reception not warm or welcoming. too interested in their paperwork to be helpful or engaging with visitors, they prefered speaking to spanish visitors than other nationalities. staff at cafe bar ok but reception staff stink. impatient and dismissive. room ok but details such as torn curtains not very nice ,cleaning ok but basic. hotel too far from the historic centre which is what most visitors are interested in. atmosphere of hotel cold and clinical, more a conference centre type of place. I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pilgrim from Canada

Good hotel but too far from the centre of the town

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Cleaness
Cons: Our room was in 6th floor and the water pressure was very low.
Location: It is too far from the center of the city but it was near the train station
Facility was very good but only exception was that water pressure was very low. It took about 30 minutes to walk to the center of the city.