Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great hotel and close to the beach. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

OK hotel, great service and location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: location - absolutely fantastic
Cons: rooms were a bit dark, but it was perfect for what we needed - it was a great base.
Stayed with a friend for 2 nights. The staff was very helpful, location was absolutely fantastic. Rooms ok - a bit dark - nice pool area. I'd recommend this hotel because of the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Ok for a short stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Stayed for 4 nights in 2 rooms adjoining with our 2 daughter's. The hotel has parking which was very useful (at €17 a day); the rooms were spotlessly clean and the hotel is very close to the beach. Our rooms were on the 1st floor and faced the road and railway line so it was noisy and the pool area (which will look very nice) was under construction which was a shame as the weather was lovely. I'm sure there are some excellent rooms here and if I could be certain I'd have one next time I would book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We woul like to thank you for your revue on Expedia and your compliments especially about the cleaning of the room and the parking. Our swimmingpool opens from the 1st of April, and we made works just before this date (we can't make them before because of the rain and the temperatures). So, now it's open and heated : so we are waiting to welcoming you soon to test it ! Sunny Regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect retreat in Canes

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here - great location easy walk to beach in one direction a block away and main shopping street just a block away in the other direction. Beautiful pool was a nice place to relax in between outings. Found the kitchenette and dining area on our balcony a welcome change from eating out 3 times a day. The only criticism was reception staff didn't know bus routes and gave us wrong advice about bus stops when in fact the bus we wanted stopped right outside the hotel and they directed us to a bus stop 10 minutes away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darlingtin, UK

excellant standard with value close to the beach.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Staff on reception desk were great and helped out with English. Nice welcome and good information. Room was impeccable and cleaning lady worked very hard. Good kitchenette facilities and balcony. Nice pool and lots of seating. Food and drink available poolside with friendly staff. All this for very good value. Stayed 4 four nights. Will be 7 next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely no sound insulation.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for the Cannes film festival. Room is nice w/terrace, not huge. Front desk staff is nice overall. Big problem is paper thin walls- you hear EVERYTHING the person in the next room is doing. Problem doing work as the conversation next door seems loud- but it's not, it's because of the thin walls. I'm in the room now and the person next door simply sighed, and I can hear it like he's in the room with me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great Location

Posted May 3, 2016
For a hotel close to everything and situated between the Martinez and the Carlton (but a fraction the cost of either) we were really pleased with this place. Small but well-thought-out pool and extremely pleasant staff. We'll deffo be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Although it was a one night stay, the hotel was extremely comfortable. Everything was clean and the location was very convenient with good restaurants
Cons: Nothing from my perspective.
Location: As I said its a block away from the main road where everything is at! It has great restaurants for dinner and a quick snack if you wish.
Our stay was just for one night as we were driving through the French Riviera so we did not spend a lot of time at the hotel and were not able to enjoy all the amenities.
5 out of 5
by marie from Brighton

Wonderful stay at the clarion suites

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Had an amazing stay in this hotel, would definitely recommend it, the only negative comment would be the strong smell of air freshener in the reception area.