Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
I came for a friends birthday but been many times before, hotel was a great location and affordable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We are glad you liked our hotel and we are happy for having you with us. Best regards, Florentin Posta
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northants

ok ish

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Ham & cheese with breakfast.
Location: Very central for shops,beach bars & restaurants
We had 2 rooms.1 was small but adequate.this was overlooking the back,so was quiet, the other was larger but facing the street which was very busy and noisy until the early hours.The breakfast was described as continental but was just a selection of bread jam & coffee.It was an overnight stay so was ok & reasonable priced for the location ( 5 mins to the beach)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Florentin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. The hotel is in the nightlife area of Cannes so unfortunately it can be quite noisy sometimes, I apologize for the inconvenient. I understand you will prefer a more British breakfast but we are in France so we will serve a French Breakfast ( croissant, pain au chocolat etc. ). It is good when you travel to try new things.
4 out of 5
by Rob from Cambridge

Europe 2016

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stop. Hotel was very tidy and clean, close to everything. No lift in these old buildings and parking building a short distance away. If you don't mind that and a little nightlife noise then this is a great place, so close to everything. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by edward from hermosa beach

Party scene in Cannes

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
We came to Cannes Lions last minute, and got amazing value! But the neighborhood is so loud its hard to sleep before 4 am. Luckily we did not have to wake up early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great location!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The hotel is located near the beach, restaurants, bars and shops. The staff was very helpful on providing additional information as well as during check in/out. The room is small but confortable. The idea was not to spend vacation in the room anyway! Room was very clean too. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but very clean. Friendly Staff.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Close to Palais
Being Europe we can assume the room is small. However for a single room I got a full bed! not that common. The hotel is run by these very friendly British people. Room was very clean, the only issue what that it had no elevator and I was in the 2nd floor. Not too bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Undortunately I cannot compare with other 2 star hotels as this is my first but this hotel should not have any rating. The installations were horrible, it was not very clean and it was just way too small. However, it is very well located and the staff were super friendly which I believe is important for some fellow travelers.
4 out of 5
by Peter from United Kingdom

Small but good hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Conveniently located , short walk to train or bus station, between main shopping street and the beach worked for me. Double room was small but comfortable and very clean, good size bathroom with shower only, towels changed daily. Please be aware that bathroom in double room has one wall made entirely of glass! Good idea for more light inside but may be uncomfortable for some persons (friends in double room?) not overlooked from bed or door side however. Air conditioning works well with heating option for chilly nights. Continental breakfast is simple but may be not enough for full english lovers. Plenty of cafes and restaurants in the area so you can find nice place for eating out as hotel has no restaurant. Nice addition is an electric shutter (quite common in France) in the window which virtually cut off all the noise and light from outside by press of a button.
4 out of 5
by zeanjurek from London

Newly refurbished hotel, central Cannes great VFM

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
Cannes hotels are notoriously expensive, so this one is a good alternative. Nice, friendly service. Central location in Cannes, quick walking distance to the bars, restaurants, and (window!) shopping. The room was very small, but clean and comfortable. If only the walls were not so thin, and if they find a way so the doors do not bang when they close. It woke me up several times. Very near the train station. Please try the boulangerie in front of the station -- it is fabulously yummy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
Great location 2 blocks from beach, well organised room with tea coffee maker and lovely staff. looking forward to next stay.