Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Exceeded expectations

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Excellent 3 night stay. Lots of extra attention to detail. Superb location. Charming. Clean and updated. Would stay there again in a heartbeat
5 out of 5
by Theresa H. from USA

Best Cannes location

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my 4 nights stay at Hotel De Provence. This hotel is a block from Rue D'Antibes (main shopping center) and maybe two blocks from the beach. Near to restaurants and everything Cannes has to offer. Jean was gracious, and helpful with directions to the nearest attractions. Slavica was also attentive and both speak good english. I was originally assigned to a smaller back room, which was very cozy, however, was comfortable, had hot shower, bed and pillows were good. He offered to move me to a larger room with a balcony after 2 days (after the weekend when it was available) needless to say, I was happy they did as the original room started feeling cramped. When I am back in the French Reviera (Cannes), I will definitely stay in Hotel Du Provence as it was my home away from home. Thanks, Jean and wonderful staff!!!! A note that although this hotel didn't have parking, there is parking nearby for $16-17 per day.
5 out of 5
by david

Great place

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Second time here. Just great.
5 out of 5
by Marine

Immaculately clean room

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely clean, perfectly located, cozy boutique hotel, the staff and management are very courteous and professional, they met all our requests. Can't praise them enough!!!!! Definitely will come back, and already recommended Hotel de Provence to my friend for her upcoming stay in Cannes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and courteous

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic customer service -- they were delightful. The room was very comfortable, and the location was perfect -- close to shopping, restaurants and the water. Will definitely stay there in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Absolute gem of a family hotel. We've stayed there a few times now and it's always first rate. An oasis in Cannes!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

Charming provincial hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel de Provence is ideally situated to get the best of Cannes. Its quaint facade, enhanced by cascading jasmine, Rosemary, Bougainvillia, invites you in for a lovely stay. We had a private terrace overlooking the palm-lined street. Our one complaint was the cigar and cigarette smoke from the hotel's outdoor cafe that wafted into our room several nights. If you're highly sensitive to smoke, request a room toward the back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was very pleasant and nice to stay at hotel de Provance. Hotel is very clean and comfortable. People who are working in the hotel kind and welcoming. Thank you very much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Small, quiet, great location!

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful gem in a central location. Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Enjoyed our stay!