Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
My room was very small. But the hotel is nice and clean. The staff is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Amazing beautiful and relaxing hotel!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Location: Shopping is amazing, stores are nice and clean and staff spends way more time with you then they do in Paris.
Amazing stay, beautiful hotel and room, the staff was very courteous and helpful. Our room was beautiful with white linen, super clean, and the terrace as 2 beautiful lounge chair and a table set; that was where we had dinner in a few nights. All the details are thought of, including we were gifted a bottle of soap from the region! We highly recommend and will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Hotel is in a great location and is clean . Nothing fancy but close to the main strip, good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Second time in this hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Good location Quite street Nice people Pleasant garden breakfast Area with excelent restaurants Fair price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Wales

my stay at hotel de Provence Cannes

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location , friendliness
Cons: coffee/tea making facility in room, I think that the double rooms my have had this facility , I don't really know ,
Location: The location is so central and within a short walking distance of where you can do the many things one can do in Cannes
I found the hotel to be exactly as portrayed by expedia , excellent. For me it did have a fault but that was nothing to do with the hotel in general. I booked a single room for 10 nights, the room was fine , a bit on the small side with not much clothing storage facilities for a 10 night stay, a great room for a 3 or 4 night stay. I may well stay there again, but next time I shall book a double room for a10 nights or longer stay Synopsis - great for short stay single occupancy but reserve a double if staying longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Stayed here for a trip for a wedding. Staff were very friendly, room was clean and very comfortable. Has a lovely outdoor area that is clean and quiet for a coffee or breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A nice small hotel in quiet location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly and nothing is too much trouble
Location: Good location near beaches
Have stayed here before and every visit has been enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Exceeded expectations

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Excellent 3 night stay. Lots of extra attention to detail. Superb location. Charming. Clean and updated. Would stay there again in a heartbeat
5 out of 5
by Theresa H. from USA

Best Cannes location

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my 4 nights stay at Hotel De Provence. This hotel is a block from Rue D'Antibes (main shopping center) and maybe two blocks from the beach. Near to restaurants and everything Cannes has to offer. Jean was gracious, and helpful with directions to the nearest attractions. Slavica was also attentive and both speak good english. I was originally assigned to a smaller back room, which was very cozy, however, was comfortable, had hot shower, bed and pillows were good. He offered to move me to a larger room with a balcony after 2 days (after the weekend when it was available) needless to say, I was happy they did as the original room started feeling cramped. When I am back in the French Reviera (Cannes), I will definitely stay in Hotel Du Provence as it was my home away from home. Thanks, Jean and wonderful staff!!!! A note that although this hotel didn't have parking, there is parking nearby for $16-17 per day.
5 out of 5
by david

Great place

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Second time here. Just great.