Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lynne

Great little gem in the centre of Cannes

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay at the Hotel Mistral. Located close to all of the local amenities - beach, le croisette, rue de Antibes for shopping, harbour etc. I stayed in the Zephyr room on the 4th floor - good exercise every day! Spacious, good wardrobe space, good bathroom size. Jean Michel was very helpful - provided a map of the town and pointed out how to get to all the local sights. Would definitely recommend this little gem in the centre of Cannes - I'll stay here again the next time I'm in the Côte d'Azur
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind message.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki, Finland

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Good location, nice room, comfortable bed
Location: Only few blocks from Croisette, beach, and the Palais des Festivals. Nearest parking at the Palais. Hotel had only a temporary space for loading.
Stayed one night in July. Good location only few blocks from the Croisette and the Palais. Small room as could expect for the price but sufficient for us. Nice and tidy room. No elevator in the hotel but the staff was very eager to help with luggage (we were at the top floor) so not a problem. Friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by jean michel, Hotel Management
thank you very much, it was a pleasure to have you in our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb value-for-money hotel in a superb location

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the Le Mistral hotel for 2 nights on our Easter trip to the Côte d'Azur and were very pleased with our stay! It is hard to believe that this hotel is only 2 stars, because it offers much more style and comfort than many 4 stars hotels. Le Mistral provided everything we needed: the room was quite spacious, very clean and practically equipped and had a very modern and stylish feel, with some designer elements in the bathroom and in the room decorations. Our room was on the top floor and we had an excellent night rest. The location is superb and cannot be beaten, very close to the train station and super close to La Croisette and the Palais des Festivals. Note that the reception closes in the evening, but we were anyway arriving in the early evening, so it was not a problem at all. Also the hotel doesn't have an elevator, so people with heavy luggage should keep that in mind. For us this was not a problem at all. Overall a small boutique hotel that exceeded our expectations, superb value for money, both in the sense of room facilities and location. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Cannes!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
HOT Water is a rare commodity at this property. THerefore I had to be up by or before 6am to get a hot shower. I stayed for one week. They NEVER replaced the small bar of soap. The bed sheets were never replaced. However when I asked the owner, Michele, for extra towels, he not only delivered them to my room... he also left the room SUPER clean for me!! Super nice guy. The ONLY person there that was nice. I once asked a lady a question (in French) and the answer wa something along the lines of "so what"?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Helpful and friendly staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very good location in Cannes. Easy access to everything you need in Cannes.
4 out of 5
by Santiago from Honolulu

Great location in cannes

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here two nights, staff is great, location could not be better. The price is great and the rooms reflect the price. Definitely recommend if you're on a budget.
4 out of 5
by Oliver from North Wales

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, great price and great location!
3 out of 5
by Virginia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Last minute booking, good experience

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Nice, clean, comfy
Cons: Shower has no door and no shower curb, water sprays all over the bath floor
Location: Centrally located a few blocks away from promenade
I had really late last minute booking and arrived to hotel after midnight. The hotel representative called me and advised that front desk will be closed and had arranged access to the hotel and everything was prepared for me to get into the hotel, and room. It was very nice and comfy room, clean and cozy. Very good location too. I had just one night stay, but was very pleased with accommodation and service. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good Price/Quality Ratio

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanness, staff.
Cons: Management should decisively care about insuring more quietness.
Location: Centrally located. Everything is nearby.
Excellent location, clean rooms, kind staff. Too much noise in the morning. Was accorded the option to check out a little later - 12noon - than provided. All in all, I can suggest staying in this hotel.