Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted May 27, 2017
The staff was very helpful and welcoming! The hotel is minutes away from the Croisette and all the main attractions, so location is absolutely perfect for a stay Cannes. It would be unlikely to find anything better for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Team Hotel Regina, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your lovely review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Home away from home!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, breakfast, and comfortable beds. I got a sea view room with a balcony the second visit, and it really added to the stay.
Location: We did a lot of walking around - the beach, through the village, Rue d'Antibes for shopping, great restaurants.
Hotel Regina is located close to the beach, shopping and all of Cannes' local flavour. I love it so much that I have stayed there 2 times in only 11 months! I came in the summer of 2016 for business, and in the spring of 2017 for vacation. Why did I come back? The rooms are cozy and clean, beds are comfortable; I purchased the breakfast option both times (the croissants are amazing!) plus coffee, juice, yogurt, etc. and it was the perfect start to our day. Most importantly, the hotel staff are just extraordinary - warm, professional, and make you feel like you're part of the family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Tatyana and Christophe Bruxelle, Hotel Management
Dear Alicia, thank you very much for your warm words! It was a great pleasure to see you again at our hotel.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon!
4 out of 5
by gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa, ct

Excellent, helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, very clean.
Location: Great location, a block from the beach.
Great family vacation spot, and hotel. Reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: very friendly owners and very eager to accomodate little needs like coffee after breakfast was finished and a new hairdryer!
Cons: the wi fi could be better. it really did not work
Lovely clean hotel a stones throw from the Carlton so perfect for a Cannes festival stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Surprisingly good stay. Nicer than expected and the location cannot be beat.
3 out of 5
by Rene from Miami fl

Ok Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, just a few steps from the main drag. The staff was pleasent but not very knowledgable. Rooms were clean but small. if you rent a car, great self parking at the hotel. The breakfast was ok, with few choices not worth 45 euros / day for a family of 3.
5 out of 5
by Mine Ozturk from USA

Very comfortable and excellent location

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff was so friendly, rooms clean and convenient - location EXCELLENT! Just a couple of blocks to main shopping and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pras from mumbai

Nice location, nice people, very comfortable

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Good AC room , helpful staff, enjoyed my stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mukesh from Watford

Very pleasant and near to the Croisette

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: The proximity to the Croisette and the helpfull Owner
Cons: Fully Booked
Location: 8-10minute walk to the Croisette in Cannes
The hotel owener/manager was very pleasant and helpfull. The hotel is located extremely near the beach and approximately 8-10minute walk to the Croisette, so it is ideal for all the festivals.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by christophe, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your comments! But we are at just 100 meters from the Croisette so ... 30 seconds of walk should be more than enough :))