Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver

Excellent Hotel in Cannes

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Hotel Splendid is a first rate hotel. It is well situated. However parking is somewhat complicated. The rooms are very nice. The showers are interesting. We really enjoyed the breakfasts on the terrace. My only complaint was with the check out. Easily our worst experience on this trip. The front desk attendant harassed us incessantly for being in the room beyond the posted checkout time. The behaviour was bizarre. However overall we very much enjoyed our stay at Hotel Splendid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jessica R

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
absolutely amazing - stunning view and gorgeous room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great location but that's where it stops.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
In very busy location where even dropping of the bags is a problem let alone parking your car in s public car park about 5 mins away. Old rooms that need renovating and bathroom is of poor quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Lovely hotel, with helpful staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Location: Very central with bars, cafes and shops close by. Short walk to the beach .
We found staff at the hotel very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The one drawback was the noise from the road outside, but the hotel could not do anything about that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with good location and view

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a sea view room which was superb with view of the seaside and the big wheel. The hotel location is very convenient for all tourist spots.
5 out of 5
by McGowin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Comfortable hotel at the centre of everything

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location and views from the bedroom window overlooking the waterfront
Cons: Breakfast seemed expensive for what was on offer
Location: Many good eating places for evening meals close by. Good walk along the seafront and around the harbour. Ideal location to explore surrounding area
Great looking hotel overlooking the waterfront. Outstanding views morning noon and night. Comfortable hotel that has maintained its traditional feel and character.
4 out of 5
by Jacob Willem

Good stay

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay