Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel colse to the beach

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very nice hotel, close to the beach and within walking distance to everything, we stayed in a large room with a beautiful view to the city, excellent service and staff extremely helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the balcony with stunning view.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Beach lovely , staff friendly. Beach restaurant expensive and mainly only serves steaks for lunch. Good champagne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I am a road biker that has been coming here for years. The ride starts from the hotel and follows a breathtaking coast past St Tropez. We turn around prior as ride is 100 km. St Tropez and back 160 km. The Hotel is in a perfect location to relax under an umbrella on the beach in the afternoons relaxing. Lots of dinner spots. The Hotel is extremely good with basics and expectations. I do go on other bike trips but here once/ yr
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Fantastic Hotel and Beach Club

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Le Grand Hotel is in the perfect location in Cannes. It is right on Boulevard de la Croisette, meaning it is on the beach and in the heart of Cannes. The best amenity of the hotel is La Plage 45, which is the beach club at the hotel. The staff at the beach club is absolutely wonderful. They cater to your every need, and they ensure your comfort throughout the day. The beach club is one of the finest in Cannes, with great music, food, drinks, and service. La Plage 45 made my trip to Cannes an unforgettable experience. The hotel is very close to luxury shopping and excellent dining options. There is no need to have a car or even to take a cab while staying at Le Grand Hotel, as everything you would like to visit is within walking distance. Many of the city's finest restaurants are within a five minute walk from the hotel. The same is true of the luxury boutiques. The rooms are comfortable and have been updated in the past few years. I would recommend an ocean view room, although I believe that all of the rooms have a view of some kind, whether it is ocean or city. The rooms are also very quiet, and I did not hear my neighbors at all during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location; Great Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
This was an excellent hotel for the price. Cannes hotels on the beach can be costly, but this one is reasonably priced and offered up great rooms and great service. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The hotel doesn't have any small shop to get toiletries, a toothbrush or a simple bottle of water. You have to order everything from room service at a premium price. There is no coffee maker in the room, you have to call even for a simple coffee. They don't speak English well and every time we ordered ice coffee it was made different. Overall this hotel is average and if it weren't for its location it would have a hard time justifying prices. It just wasn't that great for the amount of money we paid. I've traveled all over the world and stayed at amazing hotels - this has the potential to be great. The vibe just isn't that good.
4 out of 5
by Rahul

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great view of the sea and the staff is very courteous. Just the bathrooms are extremely dated and need major upgrading.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting hotel at Boulevard de la Croisette

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Excellent verandah with a gorgeous sea view, great beach and central location.
Cons: Wi-fi connection is terrible. The toilet in our room was positioned separately from the bathroom without any wash-bowl or a bidet: very unusual.
The hotel is nicely located at the very best part of Nice with direct access to the private beach. It provides for everything one would expect from a five-star property, if not without an effort. Fine restaurant and a very good bar but extremely limited room service menu. Some fittings in the room feel rather worn-out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels