Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Paul from Lowestoft

Lovely area & friendly staff

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for the European rugby finals in May. The hotel was comfortable, in a lovely area right by the tube station. Approximately 20 minutes walk to the river
4 out of 5
by Michael

Lovely neighbourhood

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 8 nights for Euro 16. A small hotel in the district of Croix Rousse. The rooms are not very big but perfectly adequate and whilst they would benefit from some re-decoration, are clean and comfortable. We were out all day, every day throughout our stay so weren't there very long but found the staff helpful and courteous at all times The area itself is a delight. Away from the city centre (but easily accessible by Metro) it has its own culture, style and relaxed feel. Lots of bars/bistros and a regular street marked. All in all, a perfect base for a visit to Lyon
4 out of 5
by Omar from Mexico

Great weekend with friends in Lyon

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great place and value hotel for a weekend trip with friends to Lyon. Good location for sightseeing, many restaurants close by, and nightlife. In addition, just in the street outside there is a Sunday street market which is very convenient.
4 out of 5
by Helen from St Albans

Nice Hotel

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Small, friendly clean hotel. Lovely buffet breakfast. Right in centre of Croix Rousse. Some traffic noise though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

Lyon, near friends

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to our friends apartment
Cons: No air conditioning, it made it tough!,
Location: Good places for meals nearby and the market was good for food!
The hotel was satisfactory for our needs as it was near our friends apartment. The bed was ok and the breakfast was satisfactory. We would stay again to be near our friends. Good market in Lyon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, not.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Hotel is very centrally located and is very clean, and comfortable. I would have given it a 4.5 if it hadn't been for the bar next door. We were there 3/17. Who knew the French were into celebrating St Patrick's day. The noise level was insane. Two nights later there was a band at the same bar that ear plugs couldn't silence. So the only issue is the bar next door.
3 out of 5
by marijosephine from Reunion

Friendly service

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is well situated and clean, the room we had was adequate, not big. The problem is mainly the noise from the street which is much worse in the summer with windows open. The staff is friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels
For the star-rating and price, I expected more. The elevator is out of the 1940s, as is the shower. There is no such thing as coffee or tea in the room. The location is a bit out from the main interest locations and the main train station. The breakfast is basic and overpriced. Overall, the hotel is mediocre at best
4 out of 5
by Yvonne from Scottsdale, Arizona

My romantic getaway became a Carnival....

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels
Our two night romantic get-a-way in Lyon became nothing more than a noisy, raucous, street filled, crowded, array of carnival rides or all types, carnival food offerings and no place to park ANYWHERE with a 8 block radius. We specifically rented a car to go to Lyon from Paris for our anniversary. When I mentioned to the clerk that I may want to leave after one night, she said that because I booked on the internet I could not cancel the second night. ( I was hoping to go anywhere but here). She also told me the carnival would be on for over one month. The boulevard where the hotel was located was PACKED with rides and food vendors as far as the eye could see day and night although the rides ended at about 10PM. The hotel was clean but the room was tiny beyond even what I am used to in Paris. The bathroom was more than tiny. The clerks I encountered were nice enough but I would not stay here again because of the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels