Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Olivier from Montreal

Vacation at Chateau Mei Lese Croix Valmer

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was overall a good stay. When you are travelling with a family you would appreciate a fridge to store some food for after the beach day. I understand there is a bar but not that useful for small children. The owners however were very helpful and nice. Also the Russian waitress is very friendly and attentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but also a strange hotel. Check-in took 6 hours, guess only one person could handle this. Never wifi in the room, wifi in the reception worked from day 3. Very nice clean rooms with great seaviews.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disorganized owners and staff spoke "0" English

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was a pretty place but staff and owners ruin it. Our room was spacious with a nice view but bathroom was outdated. Staff barely spoke English if any at all. We had prepaid for our stay through hotels.com but the owner charged my credit card for the full stay again at check-in until we proved that we had prepaid so he would credit back the double charge. At check-out we were asked again to pay for the stay (this time the wife of the owner) because she could not track the payment. Here we are on our honeymoon trying to look for receipts to show the owner that we paid because she couldn't find the copy in her records. By the time she calls her husband to explain to her that we had already paid for the stay, we had waisted 30 minutes for a simple task that in US takes only 10 seconds. On top of it all, the fact that she didn't speak English (with her only words being "need pay" "credit card") was making the experience more difficult than it needed to be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Limburg

Zeer oud gedateerd hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Uitzicht is prachtig.
Location: Locatie is mooi, op redelijke afstand van de zee. Niet te lopen trouwens.
Prachtige ligging van het hotel maar heel erg gedateerd van binnen. Zeer ouderwetse kamers en erg kleine badkamer.. Kleine bedden. Foto's zijn misleidend op internet. Hotel heeft complete renovatie nodig. Kamers waren wel schoon maar we hadden hier veel meer van verwacht. Hotel heeft ook geen lift. Veel trappen lopen dus.
4 out of 5
by Andrea Louise T from Oslo

Sjarmerende gammeldags fransk stil

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hadde en overnatting, litt utenfor sesong. Små men trivelige enkeltrom, med og uten balkong. Sjarmerende gammel fransk stil over det hele, sengene var ok, og alt fungerte. Ingen heis, men ikke noe problem. Veldig trivelig vertskap, og veldig god og bra frokost. Ligger på en høyde med utsikt over havet og fantastisk landskap, i stille omgivelser. Men raskt å komme seg til lokale steder, som Pampelone strender, St Tropez og annet.
5 out of 5
by jannike from Göteborg

Charmigt

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Charmigt litet hotell. Mycket gästvänlig personal.
5 out of 5
by Vassya from San Diego

Lovely

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is peace of paradise. The room had ocean view and the bed was very comfortable. The room was with high ceilings and quite spacious. The hotel gives a feeling of a family bed and breakfast. Very clean.
5 out of 5
by Fritz from Bottmingen, Schweiz

Château: Romantik & Komfort

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Kleines, altes Château, stilvoll renoviert, mit modernem Komfort gelegen in grosszügigen traumhaften mediterranen Garten. Grösser Pool, tolle Aussicht auf Meer und ländliche Umgebung. Nähe Zentrum La Croix-Valmer.
5 out of 5
by Bernard from Salon de Provence

Beaucoup de charme pour cette Maison avec ses cham

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Voyage en Amoureux dans un lieu ou la vue est magnifique et le calme bien reposant
4 out of 5
by Maria from Margency

Excellent séjour de courte durée

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent accueil, serviables aussi bien le personnel que les propriétaires malgré notre court séjour d'une seule nuit... Nos enfants de 9 et 14 ans se sont sentis à l'aise car tres gentils avec eux... Petit déjeuner excellent, des fruits frais, de qualité et copieux... Superbe vue, chambre tres propres...rien à redire...nous espérons y retourner un jour...