Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford

First class hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Room, the pool and the relaxation
Cons: Nothing
Location: We enjoyed two days visiting St Cavalarie-sur-mer and one visiting St Tropez
We stayed for 8 days for our wedding anniversary. Everything was just as we could have wished. The room was light and spacious with a fantastic sea view. The pool area was quiet and relaxing. The room was serviced each day. The times we needed any assistance from the staff they were fantastically helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location to explore the Cote d'Azur

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Superbly located hotel away from the bustle that often is the Côte d'Azur! Lovely pool area. Restaurant serves delicious food though under-used by guests! Hotel notnas grand as it initially seems but comfortable overall. Staff could not be more welcoming and helpful. Our mattress needed renewing as it sunk in middle. Bathroom layout slightly odd! Would definitely go back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

My review

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: the staff
Location: n/a
front desk staff were rude, it was like you were bothering them to ask questions on what to do. The male suggested i go to the tourist center and was getting annoyed when i asked questions about the beach. Other female seemed annoyed when i was asking abut restaurant suggestions. The room guide said we are here to help you, it was quite ironic. They would let me check in early, even though the room was ready too, 2 hours i had to wait.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by The "male" of the reception, Hotel Management
Dear M JAMISON, It's the 2nd time you say we are rude. The first it was because we didn't accept to cancell your reservation 4 days before (according to general terms of use) your arrival ( we gently purpose you to modify your stay date and you declined). When you asked me for beaches, I set on your mobile phone all the beaches of La Croix Valmer and the best way to go. I think it's better to tell you to go in tourist office when I don't have the reply instead of telling wrong one. Always accordind to general terms of uses the rooms are available from 3.00 pm. I purpose you to put your baggage in luggage room and enjoy the swimming pool like we always do when rooms are not ready.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hotel near Saint tropez by car.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
I have never written a review on Expedia before as I have always been satisfied with the hotels I have booked through your site. This time though I will write a review to warn people. We had a room for 3 people that faced the back of the building. We realize now that because we booked through Expedia they have us the worst room. We had an ant infestation in our room, they where crawling up my daughters bed! We where told it was our fault as we have a child and she must have eaten in the room! Nice customer service! The shower attachment on the wall was broken, we could only have a bath and the hand spray was leaking. Black mould in the bathroom around sink and shower curtain had pink mould. The beds where at least 25 years old hard and just terrible. No good pillows only hard foam ones, very uncomfortable. The floors were sandy and dirty the room was also dusty like it's not used that often. They have a lovely pool but no pool towels. They charge 5 euros per towel. We paid for some, one of them was very small and stained with bleach. How can you give this to someone? When I asked about the towels, the woman was very unapologetic and said "it's stated on the site, no towels" what a rip off. She also turned her nose up at the fact that we booked on Expedia like that was somehow below the other guests. Overall the location is nice and the grounds and pool are lovely but the service is terrible and the room was also a 1 or 2 star. Not comfortable for a family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Orangeraie, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, you booked a triple room hill side on Expedia website and it's the room which was allocated to you for your stay at l'Orangeraie. Actually you ate in the room and left a lot of crumbs of chips and cake which attracted the ants.When you pointed out this concern, our maids immediately took the necessary steps to solve the problem. It is very incorrect on your part to suggest that you got a room and services lower than our other guests because you booked through Expedia, we bring all our care to the success of our clients stays, without distinction of their booking method.
3 out of 5
by Erica

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The outside of this hotel is gorgeous and grand and so is grounds. The hallways were industrial like and the room was dirty and the overall interior was creepy with hallway lights going off and on. The bathroom shower had mold growing in a straight line out the grout lines like hair. Gross. The floors felt nasty dirty and I had ants crawling in my luggage in the morning. We were greeted well and had good check in experience. Check out was cold and rude. Dinner at their restaurant was great. The buffet breakfast was terrible and my husband got sick on the eggs.
5 out of 5
by Simone

Great hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent value, beautiful hotel, nice staff. Even received an upgrade to a sea view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA

Excellent!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The pool and the dual bathroom sinks. Also the full sized bath/shower.
Cons: Hard pressed to think of anything
Location: Beaches, glitzy St Tropez, and quieter Cavalaire
So glad we stayed here. Our room had a commanding view looking from St Croix-Valmers toward Cavalaire. Very large, very comfortable, very nice pool. Christopher at the front desk was especially warm and helpful. The hotel is about 8 miles from St. Tropez and one route includes a particularly winding, narrow road, but we still loved the location. Would definitely stay there again. Think of this as a four star property without uniformed porters.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful little chateau + extra house

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Got a room in the small house in the garden. Nicely renovated with our own little terrace. Nice bath and very clean. Be aware that you can be placed here when you book the small rooms. Staff in the reception did make a stressed impression and will not be remembered. Very nice breakfast buffet in the garden with all you want for a great start of the day. Bar man in the pool area was OK.