Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA

Excellent!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The pool and the dual bathroom sinks. Also the full sized bath/shower.
Cons: Hard pressed to think of anything
Location: Beaches, glitzy St Tropez, and quieter Cavalaire
So glad we stayed here. Our room had a commanding view looking from St Croix-Valmers toward Cavalaire. Very large, very comfortable, very nice pool. Christopher at the front desk was especially warm and helpful. The hotel is about 8 miles from St. Tropez and one route includes a particularly winding, narrow road, but we still loved the location. Would definitely stay there again. Think of this as a four star property without uniformed porters.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful little chateau + extra house

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Got a room in the small house in the garden. Nicely renovated with our own little terrace. Nice bath and very clean. Be aware that you can be placed here when you book the small rooms. Staff in the reception did make a stressed impression and will not be remembered. Very nice breakfast buffet in the garden with all you want for a great start of the day. Bar man in the pool area was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Stayed here for 1 night in July. It's a beautiful hotel, clean and comfortable with a very nice pool and amazing view. There are plenty of stores close by as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Forget the star ratings - this place is magical!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Ask for sea view (see pic below). Maybe this place is not as plush as some overblown Vegas hotel - but you WON'T miss it. This place has CLASS. It is AGELESS. It is CLEAN and its classic Architecture (mosaic tile floors, winding stairs with marble steps, beautiful lines, high-end finishes, and colors of Côte d'Azur) as well modern convenience of fridge & A/C in room & an elevator for those who need it will make you forget any other amenity you thought you needed. You won't miss a thing! You'll be spoiled in the best that South of France has to offer in EVERY way. The view from the room ALONE is worth the price. It is only a few minutes drive (down blossom lined streets) from the most secretive, uncrowded beaches in Cap Lardier (among others). The pool is excellent (Champagne by pool is a nice touch & inexpensive :-). All Americans who miss their bacon, eggs, & potatoes for breakfast will LOVE the breakfast buffet here too, which includes ALL that AND your Euro favorites TOO (awesome bread, croissants, pastries, fruit, etc.). My wife and I stayed here three times in the last eight years; experience is the same every time: MAGIC! Call them! :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great service from the receptionist. Room was spacious and the bathroom had a seperate shower and bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay on July 5, 2015 was top

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed the hotel, dinner, music & dancing and the following morning breakfast buffet. We rate this hotel as excellent.
4 out of 5
by Tracey from Leicester

Beautiful Hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and pool area, simply but tastefully furnished. Felt exclusive and cosmopolitan without being OTT. Friendly and welcoming staff. Food and drinks on the expensive side. Quiet location but little village with resteraunts and amenities nearby. Easy drive into Saint Tropez.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FredericG

Peaceful nest

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Orbitz
Very nice place. Garden and pool are amazing so is the view
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca, usa

Didnt spend any time other than to sleep.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pretty property & views! Make sure to obtain gate & door code if arriving late.
3 out of 5
by marc from paris

ORANGERAIE

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with a nice swiming pool, very quiet place, but dont expect too much of comfort. friendly staff. very close to lacroix valmer village