Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Johnny from Hundon, Suffolk, Angleterre

The Walkers at hotel Souleias

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Just before the storm The whole place was very impressive in an area we know very well. Gran one and the Manager Melizza were both very good hosts. We were fortunate to get an upgrade overlooking Gigaro beach.
5 out of 5
by kevin from Galway

One night stay in a beautiful area

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with beautiful gardens, helpful staff and excellent views of the sea and mountains. Very good food and atmosphere in the restaurant. Would have loved to stay longer. Only negatives I would have is that the rooms are small and hotel is hard to find. Sat nav pointed out the hotel location a couple of miles from the actual hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Amazing stay

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: everything i mentioned above
Cons: -
Location: beaches... dining... wine tasting
very nice hotel. beautiful views. excellent breakfast. great service. we used it as a base for exploring the Provence wine country. it was pefect
4 out of 5
by Michael from Dublin

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful gardens with stunning views over the bay.The standard rooms are a little faded and surprisingly have no air conditioning which I would have considered to be fundamental for both the climate and the price of the rooms.An upgrade to a room with AC cost an additional e34 per night, but this room had been renovated also. The staff are very pleasant and the general areas of the hotel are very comfortable. The breakfast terrace is stunning and a perfect place for an evening drink. This hotel is unique and worth a visit.
4 out of 5
by Cassandra from Key West, FL

Great views..

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
I agree with other travelers that the rooms are very old and simple but they are clean and the view from the grounds was spectacular. It is a bit out of the way down a small drive. The staff were very nice and did help us carry our luggage up the stairs to our rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated rooms and poor service for the price,

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
For the price it was not a good hotel. A 4pm check-in time is quite late. The hotel is very dated in parts and especially our room. Worst of all though was the service - no waiter service by the pool, often ignored at the bar and left waiting for long periods, often no one on reception and staff we did find told us they weren't on front desk duty. There was no food available to buy during long periods of the day which is pretty bad considering the shops are a long steep hill away! They couldnt even muster up one croissant at 11am telling me the pool bar would only open for food in the next 1-2hrs. On the plus side the view from the pool and terraces are great, but prepare yourself for the steep walk back up from the beach!.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful location overlooking the Mediterranean

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Such a beautiful location overlooking the Mediterranean and the Islands offshore, glimpsed through umbrella pine trees. Delightful garden and pool area- you can spend all day there! Lunch on the pool terrace was lovely- simple Meditterannean food at its best. Dinner we found very expensive and we didn't enjoy it as much as others seemed to be. Found it overly fussy and mucked about with- and we love food! Simple fresh lightly cooked local vegetables would have sufficed with the delicious and properly cooked fresh meat and fish on offer. Spent similar money elsewhere instead which was a missed opportunity to us, and we would have preferred to have stayed on site, too. Bedrooms extremely dated -from 1970's period! Too basic for today's more choosy market. Charming, helpful staff- but the management really need to bring the bedrooms and main rooms into the 21st c- new tiles, curtains and lighting - comfy modern double beds and new bath/ shower. But without losing its lovely friendly charm.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martin from Cambridge

Super hotel with great staff in awesome location

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Staff, food, location, views
Cons: Bedrooms need refurbishing
Really super hotel with great food, awesome sea views and extremely friendly staff. Hotel is quite expensive and is really badly let down by out dated bedrooms. The bedrooms have not been refurbished for many years, and sadly the cost of staying at the hotel is not reflected in the quality of the hotel. Everything else is great, but the rooms are so poor it would probably deter me from staying at the hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great views, fairly basic hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels
Spectacular views, but hotel is fairly basic and could do with a little tender lovering care to update and reflect the spectacular location. Restaurant has spectacular views but again, the food in other local restaurants is better.