Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Okay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleanliness and get rid of the riff-raff of people just loitering and make it so that you need a door card to get into the building.
Location: Buzzard Billy's is our go-to place for supper!!
It was okay. Breakfast only offered bananas for the fruit. Would've like to have seen a variety. Seemed to have a lot of people standing around at the back door. Kinda sketchy. None of the outside entrance doors were locked - actually had duct tape covering the locks. Too many people just made it worrisome for us to leave our motorcycle outside. Smelled terrible of smoke in the hallways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Sleepless

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Better beds and pillows. More options for breakfast
Pillows were completely flat, the mattress felt it was box springs, sheet didn't fit (kept coming off). Not much of a breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntley, IL

Scary hotel, do not stay here!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Cleanliness, security, the awful smell.
Location: La Crosse is a great area, lots of parks, great downtown area.
This is a hotel with a number of permanent residents. I would say more so than visitors to La Crosse. The hallway and room smelled so bad, we went and bought Lysol and sprayed the entire room- which only helped minimally. There was NO security on the doors in to the hotel, mold and mildew in the shower, the carpet was completely covered in stains. There was at least one person living there on home arrest (made evident by the ankle bracelet they had on). Breakfast consisted of the typical waffle maker, empty jugs of apple and orange juice, and white bread to toast. Jelly and butter, no peanut butter... Cheerios or raisin bran. That was it. While staff was friendly and professional, nothing could make up for the fact that this was, frankly, a disgusting, scary place to stay. The photos on the website are VERY deceiving!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Good location. OK place for the price. Room clean but dated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will not recommend my friend this hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
It took my almost an hour to check in due to my name was not showing on the list. The room was smelling really bad like smoking room but was indicated nonsmoking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaCrosse WI

Close to UWL where I attended 2-day event

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I feel this hotel was comparable to others in area that I visited during USATF Regional Meet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: the price and the location
Room was rather shabby - bed lamp wouldn't work, club chair was worn and dirty, sink area towel rack broken off. Bed was great - clean, nicely made, plenty of pillows. Towels neatly displayed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by L.S, Hotel Management
Our staff tries to make every guest feel welcome, we can only hope you would give us another chance in the future. Thanks again and take care! Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
by Lloyd

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Divna, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Management
3 out of 5
by Todd

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Divna, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best cheap hotel in the area

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Best inexpensive hotel in the area. A little worn, but good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Divna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Management