Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It was a nice hotel. Our bathroom fixture was broken but it did work with some effort. The door to get into the hotel to our room, it had tape over the door locks so anybody can get in. But overall it was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fond du Lac WI

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Staff were nice
No wi fi when we arrived, but staff did work to get it running, very weak signal and still couldnt do much with it. No hot tub as advertised, was told to go a couple miles down the road to econo lodge and could use theirs.
1 out of 5
by Angie from Fort Wayne

bed bugs! !!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
My employees were miserable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
it is laid out poorly, I had to drive through the parking lots several times to try and find "my" numbered entry door. The door itself is hidden around a corner, not visible from the parking area. Maybe a numbered sign on the wall near the door for better visibility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Janesville, WI

Nice lobby, room left something to be desired.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: Everything I listed in the experience
Location: Location was excellent, close to views of the river, a well as restaurants, gas stations and the interstate.
The room was in mildly poor condition. Paint on the inside of the room door was peeling, walls looked like they had had water damage at some point which was poorly repaired. There were stains and fingerprints on the ceiling above the bed, and the mattress felt ...cheap. I don't know how else to describe it. The shower was also disappointing, water came out about three inches from the shower head and joined into a single weak stream that didn't make showering quick or convenient. Even for a 2 star hotel, I was disappointed.
2 out of 5
by Allen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by KEITH from Eau Claire

Do not stay here

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Over all it was horrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

Good value, convenient location

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: All the basics provided at a fair and modest price.
Cons: Update to flat-screen TV
Location: Within minutes of UW-LaCrosse, Mississippi River activites.
A call to the hotel a day before my arrival was handled in a friendly and helpful way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
The front lobby was inviting, but the room was disgusting. We had difficulty getting into the room as the key card did not work. The room was filthy. The paint was peeling, the mattress had numerous stains, the hand towels were not clean (brown material on them). This is by far one of the worst hotel I have ever seen. Would never stay there again. It is worth spending 40 bucks more for a clean, decent hotel.
3 out of 5
by Vianna from Pennsylvania

I've stayed in worse...

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room had been cleaned, but everything was so old and worn, definitely needs an update! The staff were very nice though. It was the kind of place where I'd take a shower after sleeping in that bed...