Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice hotel for a reasonable price . Family friendly pool area and good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Basic hotel. A place to sleep, shower and go.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The room rate, even though it was a little high, but we stayed on a Saturday night. The breakfast was nice, for a small hotel.
Cons: Update the hotel, make it more modern. Have more lights on in the lobby at night; its a little scary and not inviting entering the lobby.
Location: Right off the interstate, restaurants and stores near by but no major attractions.
Basic hotel, nothing fancy. Hotel is a little outdated but it's somewhere to sleep, shower eat a continental breakfast and be on your way. The staff was friendly. The pool and hot tub are open 24 hours a day. The hotel is not downtown or near the college campuses, in fact its right off the interstate, could hear traffic noise from the room. Stayed here because the higher end hotels were sold out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nightmare

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Everything
Room smelled bad, like old smoke, everything dirty, comforters stained, looked like urine and blood. Carpet looked like it was never cleaned, air conditioner sounded like a train coming through the room. Tried to call the front desk, but no phone in the room. Went down to complain, got a different room, somewhat better, but will never stay at a Baymont again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel in convenient location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Convenient location close to shopping, restaurants, groceries, etc. but not as clean as it could be....dust on the lamps and carpeting was soiled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needed a place to stay during remodeling of home

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: close to home
Cons: didnt like the fact i was asked why i was staying when i was from the area. sometimes things are personal. none of their business.
Location: just a place to stay
the bed was very comfortable. the room was very nice and cool when we entered. but what i didnt like was the small gap in the door to the hallway. didnt feel very private.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton, WI

Dated interior

Posted Aug 4, 2016
AC System cycled, & was loud. A clean bed, good size room, just a place to sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disrepair

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Room in disrepair. Hallways dirty. Understaffed. No extra blankets. However - the breakfast was great. The pool area and hot tub were clean and pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

One night stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel is in a state of disrepair. From carpet pulling away in the hallway, to a pool light pulled out and left on the pool deck, to a musty smelling room with damp feeling carpet and a moldy vent in the bathroom. The elevator was dirty and the stairway door to the second floor was blocked with caution tape and the ice machine was flanked with unused hotel furniture. The night staff was very friendly, but the morning staff was not. They also messed up our reservation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The room was clean execpt for the dust on the head boards. The bed Skirts were riped and should have been repaired or replaced. The sink drained very slow. the carpet molding was pealing off the wall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
This hotel is under rennovation, but honestly I think it should be torn down and rebuilt! I cannot believe the corporation that owns this place allows them to remain open. I would never have booked a room had I known how run-down and dirty it was going to be. I would have looked for another place to satay but it was late and I didn't want to try to get my "no cancellations, no refunds" money back! So very sad.