Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Ok..........................................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Lady at Front Desk was excellent, a bright star!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient to highway.
Cons: I think I've already explained that.
Location: We were traveling, only looking for a place to lay our head and a nice breakfast.
Our trip lasted 28 days and staying at a different hotel almost every night. All were booked on my wife's iPhone as we drove, never knowing exactly where we would be that evening. All of the hotels were very nice and clean but ... When I entered our room at Best Western in Sparta, the bed nearest the window was ruffled? When I entered our bathroom, the previous guest's dirty towels had been left on the floor. I suppose this is a 'house keeping' issue. The cafe/bar on the property was very nice. But, the breakfast was the worst we have ever had anywhere, there are no words to describe it. A lot of 'excuse making' when the kitchen manager(???) was approached.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

Biking

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Conveniently located off the highway. Close drive to the Sparta bike trail. Currently renovating the first floor which it needs. Room was clean and ok for the price and served our needs for biking. Breakfast was actually pretty good.
4 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
All pools need to have regular cleaning performed. When people write their initials in the scum line you know it is bad
5 out of 5
by Adam

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The check in was quick, the room was comfortable, the wading pool for the small kids was fantastic, and breakfast had a lot of options.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel J.

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very quiet and relaxing stay .thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfy, entertaining place to stay w/ k

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Pool was great. Pool slide for big kids and small pool for little kids. Very relaxing place to stay. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by Heather

Clean and comfortable!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We love to stay here when we come to town for family visits. Great service, rooms and pool area and hot breakfast is included!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel. Easy on/off

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Had a lounge and was very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was by itself with only a gas station near by...but that is all I wanted.
I booked the room as a stop between MI and MN and it was perfect. I made an error in the date and as soon as I noticed it I called Expedia and they called the hotel. Everyone was very helpful and switched the dates without a charge. Thank You!