Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Short stay but i was pleased. The bed was comfortable. My room was very clean. I was pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Didn't get a deluxe room with a couch but price was adjusted at checkout. Towel bar in bathroom very loose, coming apart from the wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winona, MN

Nicer than expected close to downtown

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Reserved a king suite. The room had many comforts of home including dishes to use and some higher end appliances. Hotel had a nice location on the way in to downtown La Crosse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reedsburg, WI

Nice stay, One Hiccup

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Great concept of their "borrowing" policy. Love their concession store. They had everything you would need for snacks, i.e. Ice cream, soda, snacks
We were in town for a funeral. A one night stay. When we arrived, check in was very easy and fast. The clerk was kind and courteous. We got to the room and it was a very nice room with a kitchen. Everything seemed very clean. however, here is the hiccup....there was a beer bottle on the floor next to the recliner. Which means the room was not cleaned properly, or even vacuumed. We had to leave for the funeral, and I went to inform the front desk. They were apologetic and offered to move us to another room. We declined as were running late, I asked the clerk to please have housekeeping go take care of the room. When we returned the bottle was gone and they had even left us $25 in certificates for their concession room. Wow, how nice was that??!! This hotel cared about us and made every attempt to make our stay right. If we ever stay overnight in LaCrosse again, we will stay here, they know how to treat a customer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Full extended stay amenities including full size fridge freezer, stove & microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Totally worth it

Posted May 3, 2015
Was not expecting to have a full kitchen set up. I was very pleased with the whole experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Last room in town

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We were glad this room was clean and peaceful since it was one of the last in town. It was pricey so it was hard to adjust to that but our trip fell during parents weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

ROOM NOT CLEANED

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: CLEAN ROOMS EVERY DAY
We have NEVER stayed somewhere that our room was not cleaned. When my wife asked the front desk she was told they clean once a week. If we had known that was their policy we would have stayed somewhere else. Our room was $357 for 2 nights. We could have stayed at all the other hotels. In the area for less than half the cost and had our room clean with clean towels. VERY disappointed and will never stay at a Candlewood Suites again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel held some surprises

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The first surprise was when we were going to check in, they tried to put us in a handicapped suite. I had booked months in advance and indicated that this was not suitable. Only after insisting did they give us a regular suite. The second surprise was when I got home and checked my Visa account, they had charged me an additional $42. I advised Expedia about this. They contacted the hotel manager who indicated that there were some computer problems and the charge would be refunded. I would therefore not recommend that people stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
It was a wonderful hotel, I just wishes the air conditioning worked a little better in the room, it went on and off at odd times and never got really cold. But, if you are not as cold blooded as I am, this would be a great place to stay.