Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Cory from St. Paul

Candlewood suites is SWEET!

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
really enjoyed staying here. staff were very friendly, professional, and very punctual.
5 out of 5
by James from WI

Nice place

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, convenient location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Patti from Wisconsin

La Crosse frequent visitor

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible, cancelled my 2nd night and moved to another hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Didn't get a deluxe room with a couch but price was adjusted at checkout. Towel bar in bathroom very loose, coming apart from the wall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winona, MN

Nicer than expected close to downtown

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Reserved a king suite. The room had many comforts of home including dishes to use and some higher end appliances. Hotel had a nice location on the way in to downtown La Crosse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reedsburg, WI

Nice stay, One Hiccup

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Great concept of their "borrowing" policy. Love their concession store. They had everything you would need for snacks, i.e. Ice cream, soda, snacks
We were in town for a funeral. A one night stay. When we arrived, check in was very easy and fast. The clerk was kind and courteous. We got to the room and it was a very nice room with a kitchen. Everything seemed very clean. however, here is the hiccup....there was a beer bottle on the floor next to the recliner. Which means the room was not cleaned properly, or even vacuumed. We had to leave for the funeral, and I went to inform the front desk. They were apologetic and offered to move us to another room. We declined as were running late, I asked the clerk to please have housekeeping go take care of the room. When we returned the bottle was gone and they had even left us $25 in certificates for their concession room. Wow, how nice was that??!! This hotel cared about us and made every attempt to make our stay right. If we ever stay overnight in LaCrosse again, we will stay here, they know how to treat a customer!
5 out of 5
by John David from Bel Air Maryland.

Would Stay Again

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Was not impressed when the tv remote only worked when it wanted to and that was at 2 ft away from the screen.....I was there to relax, not get exercise or be frustrated with the remote.....also the DVD player was not working. I did not notify management because I thought is was a small thing and I thought they had better things to do. But loved the room,wonderful size, was supplied with everything useful in a kitchen, so i would stay again in a heartbeat......Thanks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Restaurants & downtown are a short walk or drive. Small sundries store offers on site food for purchase. Our suite had full kitchen facilities.
5 out of 5
by John from Michigan

great hotel!

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
a great hotel and a great small town. Close to everything!