Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

In town for a wedding

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Average hotel, rooms are simple nothing over the top. Staff is nice, hotel could use some general upgrades for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by BradleyHeuser, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with a review. We value feedback and look forward to the opportunity for growth that it provides. We are excited to announce that we do have some upgrades coming, including all new 49" TV's in our guestrooms! We hope you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Walking distance to downtown.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Nice getaway. La Crosse is a great town, and the Courtyard by Marriott is a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by BradleyHeuser, Hotel Management
Hello Troy, Thank you so much for the positive review. We appreciate your comments and hope you choose to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Pool & Fire pit
Cons: Size of bathroom
Location: Dinner at restaurants on river
Very nice hotel & grounds. Bathroom small. Wonderful fire pit on banks of Missippi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It was nice to sit out by the Mississippi River by the fire.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

good for college kids

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: excellent staff and hotel lobby is very impressive
Cons: bed and pillow quality, WiFi internet connection
Location: Downtown dining, nightlife, close to shopping centers, hiking in the bluffs
close to night life, uncomfortable beds, uncomfortable and not enough pillows, terrible WiFi service in room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Stay if only interested in view.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Pool hours
Cons: Beds Coffee in lobby
Beds are hard, no welcoming coffee in lobby. No continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Erica T., F.O.M., Hotel Management
Dear Melinda, Thank you for the feedback. We are a Courtyard so unfortunately, we do not offer complimentary coffee or breakfast as we have the Bistro. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Good Location

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: It's location and friendly staff.
Cons: Room could use a microwave. The bistro and lounge area was just inside the door of the hotel and not very private and lacked ambiance.
Location: Being right on the river, the view was great. I imagine in summer it would be even better. There was plenty to do and all in walking distance.
Went to visit my daughter at UW La Crosse. We loved being able to walk to everything downtown. Had a great time at All Glazed Up (pottery shop) and enjoyed great food at Fayze's and The Old Crow. There are a lot of great restaurants to chose from and a lot of great shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wausau, WI

Great location for downtown activities.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Friendly, on-the-spot front desk staff. Inviting lobby and breakfast area, both clean and modern. Very quiet rooms. Fantastic beds!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kronenwetter, WI

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Wanted to stay at a location as close to the La Crosse Center as possible. This was two blocks away, great location. Friendly staff, clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and friendliness
Cons: nothing that I know of
Location: Wonderful restaurants, parks , and the river
Our stay was superb! The hotel was fabulous and the staff was so friendly! We would stay here again for sure!