Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wausau, WI

Great location for downtown activities.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Friendly, on-the-spot front desk staff. Inviting lobby and breakfast area, both clean and modern. Very quiet rooms. Fantastic beds!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sohan H.

Riverside Haven

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Orbitz
This was a very comfortable, well-equipped hotel with a wonderful location, right on the bank of the Mississippi River. The views are grand the bar/cafe has a terrace right by the river. It had no formal restaurant, but the bar was fine for breakfast and lunch, and two excellent restaurants are only steps away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Terri from Texas

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was helpful. We paid the higher price to stay here compared to the other hotels because of the site on the river. Unfortunately, it rained that night…and the outdoor area was small and had no cover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kay

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
We were there with our son, daughter in law and our grandchild. They made sure our rooms would be next door to each other. The pack and play was extremely clean and in great condition. The patio next to the river was a great place to relax. Although the menu at the bistro was limited, the food was very good and service was great. Location was great for walking to restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kronenwetter, WI

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Wanted to stay at a location as close to the La Crosse Center as possible. This was two blocks away, great location. Friendly staff, clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathy from Buffalo, NY

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was great, location perfect, right on the Mississippi, within walking distance to restaurants and bars. Hotel staff was wonderful brought us extra towels and cot less than 5 minutes of requesting them. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and friendliness
Cons: nothing that I know of
Location: Wonderful restaurants, parks , and the river
Our stay was superb! The hotel was fabulous and the staff was so friendly! We would stay here again for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Great staff. Room was okay but damp from Mississippi River and air conditioner was rattling all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaCrosse, WI

Uncomfortable roomlocation

Posted Jul 1, 2015
We had wanted a river view and were told Expedia had given us a city view. No changes were allowed!! Our room was on the first floor with the street and sidewalk right outside the window! We had to keep the drapes closed at all times or we would have had peoe looking in. Very disappointed in the room and the inflexibility of the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Bradley , Hotel Management
Hello Constance, I'm very sorry that we were not able to meet or exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on our service and have obviously fallen short in regards to your stay. It is true that we do not always have flexibility with changing room types or giving upgrades depending upon how the room was booked, but we should have done what we could to get you a higher floor if that was your preference. We hope that you choose to stay with us again. Best Regards, Bradley H. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jaewon from 한국

편안한 곳

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
굉장히 깔끔하고 안락합니다. 생수는 없으니 직접 사가시는 것을 추천합니다.