Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
very disappointed there no fitness room as advertise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin

Any better motels in the area for the price?

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, even if they were overworked.
Cons: This motel needs a make-over.
Location: This motel was out of the way, but we expected that. Our room was away from the noise of the interstate.
The location was a challenge to get to. It's best to use a map. There was no sign on the street that was the address street. Thankfully, our room was on the 1st floor, because the second floor would have been a challenge with my bad leg. However, it was in the other wing from the office. It was a very long walk to get to the restaurant and to the pool. We lost an hour after check-in because the door to the room would not close. I tried to call the office, but there was no answer. I had to walk all the way around and notified the woman at the desk. She called the maintenance man, and he was there before I got back. He then replace the lock while he was telling of his high work load. He said that the maid staff uses the deadbolt to let themselves in and out while they clean the rooms. This practice damages the lock assembly. He replaces a lot of door locks. The maids could use a door stop but refuse to do so. The manager will not mention this to the maids. When the maintenance man first started, there were 6 maintenance men. Now, there is only him and a rookie. He can't keep up with the work. After he finished, we tested the lock, and it closed and opened properly. I went inside to get ready for supper, and the door would not open from the inside. We were locked in. The house phone did not work, again, so I used my cell phone to call the front desk. The maintenance man came back and fixed the problem. This motel needs better management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

nice motel, close to the airport

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: See above comments
Clean room, no odor of air freshener. Bathroom very clean. Hotel staff very pleasant. Husband had his favorite for breakfast - biscuits and gravy! Also egg omelet, cereal, toast, yogurt. Shuttle to airport didn't start until 8 so hotel paid for a taxi to take us for early departure. Only complaint is no safety bar in tub/shower. Next time I would request a room close to the office as the halls were very long and I use a walker. Slight problem with taxi for return to motel, plane arrived at midnight and the motel did not have info that a taxi should be provided for us, however was resolved with only an hour delay..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff, manager treated me horribly

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I had my trip planned to Oktoberfest in La Crosse which I go to every year with friends. The day before we were booked to stay at this hotel I had a death take place within my family. I was and am still completely devistated and the last thing I wanted to do was call a hotel and discuss my cancelation. By this point it was 9:00pm the night before my trip and after the time I would have needed to cancel in a “normal” circumstance. I got myself as calmed down as possible and called the hotel. Proceeded to explain the situation and the front desk woman said that I would still be charged $168 but she said to call again in the morning and I could talk to someone who would be able to tell me more and possibly work something out. The next morning I called again hoping I would be able to talk to the manager. He got on the phone and didn’t want to hear anything I had to say. Was very short with me, and the minute I tried to respond to him after hearing again that I would be charged $168, he yelled that I needed to cancel my room and was still going to be charged and hung up the phone. We can’t believe the way I was treated. No one tried to speak with me in a kind manor or even at all. They didn’t care what my situation was, there was nothing they were going to do for me. I will never forget this day and the way I was treated on one of the hardest days I’ve ever experienced. I travel to La Crosse many times a year to visit family/ friends and will never stay at this awful hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Crosse, Wisconsin

Rundown motel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very disappointed in the room. It had a musty, mildew smell. The ceiling had watermarks. And the walls must be thin because we could hear the people in the next room. The price of the room was high, but the quality was low.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning did not work

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I did not have high expectations for the price but thought how bad could it be. It was a 95 degree plus day and our room was very hot when we arrived. Turned on the air conditioning to only find more warm air. I called the front desk and there was no answer then walked down. They called maintenance and they never arrived. Not a pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Very dirty, TV didn’t work. Everything felt damp. Dark parking lot. Will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Terrible maintenance - find another hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Location: go into La Crosse - forget this one
Bathroom sink was completely clogged, and requested another room 2nd room the light in bathroom didn't work and the tub drained so slowly while taking a shower it was like a bath. The mattress was so old and soft I almost rolled out of bed. The breakfast was re-heated packaged egg omelettes - terrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handicap Assessible

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This was the most astonishing handicap bathroom accessibilty. To be ADA compliant they purchased bedside commodes for the handicap individual to use. As a frequent tracker with my son, who is in a wheelchair. This was shocking that they think so little of the ADA population.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Missing ice machines. Needs to be updated. Hallways and vestibules smell. I'm not the type of person to check the bedding for stains or bugs, but I did this time! It was one night and last minute. I would've expected to pay " motel" prices when I saw the room and hallways.