Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Staff was very helpful & pleasant...nice continental breakfast provided...heat in pool area was not working during our stay, room would've been a bit more clean especially the bathroom & coffee pot
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaCrosse Wi

Has gone down hill quick

Posted Dec 29, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel for Christmas 15+ times over the last 20 years. It's always been an older hotel but other great things overrode the age of the building. This year it was TERRIBLE. Starting with the man who checked us in, Dan. He was the most unhappy man I have ever met in a hotel. In the past the people at the front desk would great you with a hello, happy holidays, etc. not this year. The house keeping staff were horrible we even "borrowed" the vacuum cleaner so our floors could be cleaned. My bedding was dirty. This property has one of the best pools I have ever seen in a hotel and they managed to ruin that experience too. The pool area was kept so cold you could see steam coming off the regular pool which was heated to a Luke warm. The hot tub was warm but not hot. To top it off the pool and hot tub were very low on water - about half to 3/4 full only. Something must have changed in management or ownership because I was very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Price wise good but comfortable a 3 star.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
One of the rooms rented was very cold. Toilet had to flush 3 times. Just out dated. Second room rented very comfortable. One room had an extension cord out the window, which was cause our outdated room to be very cold. We were just below that room. Same room had to let raiser and bath chair laying on the floor in our bathroom. I feel those should be upon request. There was a heated pool. Only downside was to much chlorine, which had my children and our eyes burning. Exercise room available but weight bench was not safe to us but still available. Free breakfast, that was comparable to other hotels. Staff are truly what made our experience at Days in the best. I think the hotel is just been took under new management. I hope they can fix these issues. Hotel is a great rate for families and a great location for my visits to LaCrosse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bargain- don't bother- room worth $20/night

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Staff!
Cons: Everything
Very poor quality of beds, room felt dirty, literally no outlets available for charging phones- except bathroom. Smelled, carpet filthy. We only needed a room to stop for the night and it was not even acceptable for a short sleep. Very disappointing, would never stay here again. Sorry. Staff was very nice and accommodating- just poor quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Dan D., Hotel Management
Your concerns will and have been addressed. Thank you for the feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Shabby

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Hallways smelled terrible! There was a guy there cleaning carpets... I'm assuming that's where the terrible smell came from, by it was awful. smelled like cat pee. Bed had so much curvature we had to ask for a new room. Found mold by the windowsill. Was ok for only paying 60$ I guess, but still, time to update the furniture a little!! Gross!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We had a very nice stay!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The staff were fantastic!!! Even after a wedding the night before and a messy pool,Nancy in housekeeping and Dan at the front desk were fantastic!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The room was very quiet.
Cons: Mattress should be replaced - easy to roll right off of it.
Nice breakfast - staff accommodating but not gracious. Room was nice and quiet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Neat, Clean, and Modest

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Affordable, plenty of parking, and hearty free breakfast.
Cons: The lobby and room that I saw are slightly dated, but they appear to be well cared for.
I booked my room for a conference that was in downtown LaCrosse and it was nice to realize that the drive downtown was minimal upon arrival. I booked a room with a king bed, which ended up being a jacuzzi suite. It was neat, clean, and modest with a spacious room for entertaining that was separate from the bedroom. I appreciated the free breakfast each morning -- variations on eggs, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, as well as fruit, yogurt, toast, etc. Staff was courteous at check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Average hotel, fairly priced.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Hotel getting some age, overall not bad but could use some updating. Nice swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location to the interstate and LaCrosse
Cons: Room needed a good cleaning behind & under the furniture
Location: Lots to do in this area being so close to the Mississippi & MN
This hotel was close to the area we were sight seeing in