Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice Hotel, but a little off the beaten path with all the road construction going on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good price for an overnight stop.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Desk clerk was very helpful with check in and Wi-Fi connection. The beds were comfortable. Shower pressure good. Bathroom had a little urine smell around the toilet, but otherwise was okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good rating

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: n/c
Cons: n/c
Location: reasonably close to the La Crosse Loggers
No criticisms about the stay. Oops I have nothing more to say. You shouldn't bug for more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not very good

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The lobby I walked into looked nice. Nothing was nice after that.
Cons: Everything besides the lobby
Location: It was in the middle of no where. nothing to do nearby. We couldnt get a room downtown so we were stuck with this dive.
check-in was the nicest part of this hotel. no troubles. After that it was all downhill. dingy smelling rooms with 20 year old bed spreads. dirty brown stains on the shower curtain. Hairs that were not ours all over the place. Had to have my key card re-programmed every time I went into the building or room. Less then impressed for $90 a night. Would rather have slept in my car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for a one night stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Desk clerk didn't tell us where our room was. When I asked her she had to get a motel map and then couldn't find it on the map. Another clerk had to come show her. The couch in our room was stained. Made me not want to sit on it. The motel is old & needs to be updated. Waited a long time to be waited on in the restaurant. There were 3 or 4 servers taking down a buffet set up. All of them looked at us but no one came to take our order until I flagged one of then down after 10 minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Pleasant, Wisconsin

Nice quite stay.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Stayed here while visiting my daughter's family. It was a nice hotel. It was very quiet at night. It was nice walking around the hotel and going over the bridge overpass over I-90 where I found a geocache. The free breakfast was awesome and the room was very comfortable at night and quiet ..and had plenty of hot water. The staff was very friendly - even learned a lot about the history of the hotel from the woman working in the restaurant..... I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbury MN

Great hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The room was large, very clean and nicely appointed. We would definitely stay again.
Room was not ready when we arrived about 4:00. They gave us a free drink and came and got us when it was ready.The Friday night special of all you can eat brosted chicken was recommended plus we got a 10% discount. After a very long wait, our chicken arrived. It was deep fried, not brosted. It was a disappointment. It was nice having a restaurant on site however..We needed maintenance due to a faulty plug in the bathroom. They were johnny on the spot!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and inexpensive

Posted Jun 27, 2016
OK place for the money. Cheap, convenient, right off I-90 on the edge of town although kind of desolate and city streets leading to it are confusing. Young hipster with man bun and black fingernail polish at the front desk was an unexpected note. Rooms were not ready at 4:00 (check-in is at 3:00) due to a couple of housekeepers calling in sick. They gave us free drinks in the bar while we waited for about half an hour. TV in the room didn't work; needed to call maintenance, eventually fixed. Food was typical motel bar fare, not outstanding but filling. Continental breakfast was good of its kind, coffee was great. Just a Days Inn - a reasonable choice for one night in Lacrosse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city of La Crosse.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Everything was great including friendly staff. Breakfast was ok . Coffee was bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from racine

It was nice, nothing fancy, but fine for my needs.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: location and breakfast buffet.
Cons: It was fine.
It was just looking for a place to sleep while I was out and about all day. My room was nice and quiet and I did enjoy a very nice Friday night buffet. Also, thought the continental breakfast was good. Overall, it was in a perfect location for me and I would stay there again. Nothing special, but suited me just fine.