Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Shabby

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Hallways smelled terrible! There was a guy there cleaning carpets... I'm assuming that's where the terrible smell came from, by it was awful. smelled like cat pee. Bed had so much curvature we had to ask for a new room. Found mold by the windowsill. Was ok for only paying 60$ I guess, but still, time to update the furniture a little!! Gross!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We had a very nice stay!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The staff were fantastic!!! Even after a wedding the night before and a messy pool,Nancy in housekeeping and Dan at the front desk were fantastic!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The room was very quiet.
Cons: Mattress should be replaced - easy to roll right off of it.
Nice breakfast - staff accommodating but not gracious. Room was nice and quiet!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Neat, Clean, and Modest

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Affordable, plenty of parking, and hearty free breakfast.
Cons: The lobby and room that I saw are slightly dated, but they appear to be well cared for.
I booked my room for a conference that was in downtown LaCrosse and it was nice to realize that the drive downtown was minimal upon arrival. I booked a room with a king bed, which ended up being a jacuzzi suite. It was neat, clean, and modest with a spacious room for entertaining that was separate from the bedroom. I appreciated the free breakfast each morning -- variations on eggs, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, as well as fruit, yogurt, toast, etc. Staff was courteous at check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Average hotel, fairly priced.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Hotel getting some age, overall not bad but could use some updating. Nice swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location to the interstate and LaCrosse
Cons: Room needed a good cleaning behind & under the furniture
Location: Lots to do in this area being so close to the Mississippi & MN
This hotel was close to the area we were sight seeing in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was ok

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The pool
Totally adequate hotel, we were unimpressed by the pool though. After a long day we wanted to just soak and relax but found they didn't have enough chairs and the hot tub jets we're broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hole in the wall

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Nothing near by. Outside of town.
Not what I expected. Should be a 1 star hotel. The lobby is nice but that's the only thing that has been updated. Carpet in room and hallways were gross. The ceiling in our room was stained with who knows what . Not by downtown . Would not go outside after dark. Didn't feel like a good part of town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: quiet
Cons: cleaner and attention to detail
Location: nothing to do
needed some cleaning and no toliet paper pool was OK
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grayslake , IL

Clean and comfortable bed. Hotel needs updating.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable bed.
Cons: Old and worn.
Location: Kind of off the beaten path but about 15 min from UW- LaCrosse
Ok stay for the price. The beds were clean and comfortable which is very important to me, but the hotel is very old and worn- looks to have been updated back in the 80's. Hot tub didn't work and the pool area is so dark it feels like you are in a cave. Staff was very nice and helps Make up for the downfalls.