Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to points of interest

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Clean room. Could smell spa chemicals but cleared later. Room temp very warm turned down then became cool and could not bring up temp again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room cleanliness
Cons: Better mattress
Good location near interstate. Not a comfortable mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good place on a budget

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive, good breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable bed.
Cons: Could use a little work "around the edges" (such as new weatherstripping around the air conditioner).
Location: Good choice of restaurants nearby, and many more in fairly short driving distance.
The Econo Lodge was a good place to stay on a budget. The bed was very comfortable and the room had all of the basic amenities (TV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, etc.). Being that it was somewhat off-season, they were working in some rooms down the hall which leads me to believe that they were doing some upgrades and maintenance in the Econo Lodge. The breakfast room was very nice with all of the favorites. I was very happy they had a waffle maker as I had a real taste for them that morning. Because I was on a somewhat tight budget for this trip, it was a very good place to stay for the money. And there are very good restaurants nearby. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hard mattress and flattened pillows.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleanliness could be better and the bed was uncomfortable.
Mattress really to firm and the pillows to flat and hard. Even the towels and blankets seemed ready for replacement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
I felt very pleased with the service and the front desk service. However, I decided to leave before the day schedule and I had to pay as if I was staying one more day. I really do not understand why. You had already had an extra free money for the day I paid and I did not stay. How having an available and payed room could affect you so that you needed to charge me a fee for cancellation? Although the service was good, I felt robbed after I left because of that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly, but I had asked for a quiet room and got the exact opposite. VERY LOUD group of young men were put right across the hall from me, as well as my room was located right next to the exit door. No sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Centrally located

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Needed maids to clean room again, stuck door, leaky toilet that barely flushed. Breakfast was good and hot tub was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not stay again

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
the ac was awful- kept going off and on . The alarm clock kept making this awful noise and I couldnt shut it off. Bed was hard and uncomfortable. The hand rail in the bathroom was coming off the floor.