Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Great atmosphere, wonderful food, comfortable beds, and nice, strong coffee in the morning.
We had a wonderful stay at the Franklin Victorian B&B. The breakfasts were amazing, the house was beautiful, and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed for three nights and enjoyed every single one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very nice place. Was a little awkward at first with us never having stayed at a b&b before. But the second night we were the only ones in the house and it was very nice. Food was good and the rooms were wonderful. Also having coffee, drinks and cookies available was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming B&B In Quaint Area

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful property, excellent service, amenities galore! We had a great time meeting the other guests and enjoyed the historic charm of this B&B. I loved that there were "extras" in the room in case anything was forgotten at home and that snacks and drinks were available outside of breakfast. The toffee cookies were incredible! The neighborhood was quiet and the city was close. Room Comfort got a 4 because of a lack of a TV in the room. Would recommend highly and will stay again if in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review and we are so happy you had a great time. Come back soon for more cookies!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location; Quaint and Charming

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The property was gorgeous and in perfect condition! Breakfast was fantastic! Negatives include no TV in bedrooms; arrived an hour early and were sent away instead allowed inside to wait
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you had a good time. Our check in time is so we can prepare your room and your stay to the high quality that we have at our facility. We try to have notice and if not we have a wonderful porch for seating, walking paths (after you car ride) and we are two block from our wonderful local area with things to do and dine. We have a TV and movies for all guests in our main area of the bed and breakfast. We look forward to being your host again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Beautiful B & B with many wonderful amenities.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: the décor, the amenities, the location, the owners, the food
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It's located right near downtown and a trail. Quiet streets. Easy for bikers/walkers to get to trails.
We were greeted by the lovely owner of the B & B. She gave us a comprehensive tour of this beautiful structure and gave us all of the information we needed. We had a restful night and a delicious breakfast with 2 other delightful couples. A perfectly enjoyable stay. Would recommend The Franklin Victorian Inn to everyone.
5 out of 5
by John from Green Bay

Best B&B Ever!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing B&B!!!! My wife and I stayed here and decided to stay another night because we enjoyed it so much. The breakfast was out of this world and Jennifer was so accommodating. The house itself is out of this world. It has history and elegance, but does not sacrifice comfort at all. Without a doubt, worth every penny and more. We can't wait to return! (The bed sheets were so amazing we bought some for ourselves)
5 out of 5
by Josh from Mpls

Lovely quiet New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful B and B on a quiet street! We thoroughly enjoyed a quiet New Year's Eve here. Excellent breakfast and Jennifer (owner) is so friendly. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
by Dori from Chippewa Falls

Perfect vacation :)

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful visit! The bed and breakfast was amazing, full of history and a perfect place to just go and unwind. The breakfast was perfect and Jennifer was a wonderful host to us! Would recommend this place it anyone.
5 out of 5
by Frank Carlson

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels
Great place, nice people, nice town with a museum and historic buildings all around.
5 out of 5
by Tod Anderson

Best B&B ever stayed at

Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels
Great place to stay with awesome breakfast and beautiful home