Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Close to nearly everything, spacious room

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The fact that we could split one room lowered the cost of our trip, so all the value-added features of the room were pluses for us.
Cons: Access to and from the hotel were a bit confusing - this could be helped with additional signage.
Location: Multiple restaurants nearby, less than 5 minutes from both the highway and from Valley View mall. Also shared a road with a gas station
We were able to split a room between two couples because the room was so spacious, with a half wall separating the sitting area and the beds. The mattresses were firm, and there was a choice of soft and firm pillows. We made good use of the dorm-sized refrigerator in the room, but there was coffee at the breakfast buffet, so we did not use the pot in the room. Both hot and cold foods were available at breakfast, and tasted pretty good.
5 out of 5
by Don from Madison, WI

Awesome stay. Will return.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
It had everything we needed. Spacious rooms, lots of outlets, good wifi, nice pool, good and good breakfast. Will probably be our go to hotel when in Onalaska.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Good hotel for business travel.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: See above. Morning breakfast is nice.
Cons: More staff presence during late hours of operation.
Location: See above.
Good location with many restaurants, retail and services close by. Major highways close by also. Computer and printer set up conveniently located for easy and quick access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Security should be addressed

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Something needs to be done with the locks on the door. It was difficult to fret the doors to latch when leaving the room and a few members of our large dance group actually had items stolen from their rooms. There were a few shady characters wandering around, so I'm guessing there might be a reputation for this at the hotel. Everything else was just fine- clean, large rooms and the staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
by Paul

Good Quality

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was very quick and smooth. Room was clean and quiet.Bathroom door would not shut and could not lock the bath door. Quality of the Breakfast was very good to excellent.
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nathan

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! We appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
It was a quiet and pleasant stay. The room was clean and spacious. It had everything we needed. Hotels should start carrying almond milk at their breakfasts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by shawnm, Hotel Management
Hi Jan! Thanks for your review! Our brand will certainly consider adding that.