Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaCrosse, Wisconsin

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The only disappointment was the hot tub. It's jets were in need of repair. They shot up in the air and we're very rough, not relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Perfect stay. Great staff and room was roomy and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: In downtown, close walk to multiple restaurants and river walk.
Our room was clean, staff was friendly. Had breakfast at the restaurant in the morning which was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Wisconsin

UWL Visit

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location to UWL and other areas of Downtown LaCrosse. Cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. Room and bed were very comfortable
Location: Fayze's is a must stop for breakfast and anything out of their delicious bakery
We were up to visit our son at College so needed a nice a close location. The hotel was nice and the staff was very pleasant to deal with. Pool was very clean. The Burger Fusion inside the hotel was good. Location was awesome as everything downtown was an easy walk away. Parking was great as you had free access to the parking garage next door. Would easily stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location, close to Riverside Park and downtown LaCrosse
Cons: Attached restaurant was mediocre. Hot water was not hot enough.
Location: Close to Riverside Park and downtown LaCrosse
Dreary decor, lack of usual amenities such as no soda machines or newspapers even to buy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown close to The Freighthouse

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Cost was fairly high for services
Room was not ready when we checked in. Had to wait over 45 minutes to have room ready. Gave us a free drink in bar
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Gross, smelled bad!
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Breckenridge, CO

Great hotel in La Crosse

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel that I thought was brand new, but it actually had just finished a major remodel. Great hotel, staff, room, and location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Convenient to our event but very noisy Saturday night with outside noises and the room next us had a horrible fight at 3 am which wasn't the fault of the hotel but disruptive anyway.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Apex

Great breakfast

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great downtown location