Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect downtown location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great location. Clean and comfortable rooms. Pool and bar/restaurant is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything....

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and updated - close to everything....
Cons: pool area
Room was very nice and clean. Our Keurig coffee machine didn't work correctly - informed front desk. Renovations on pool were nice looking, but they need to add quite a few more chairs and smallltables, so that you have a place to set your towels, etc. Too many unruly kids in hot tub, and the jets spray up - need to be adjusted!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaCrosse, Wisconsin

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The only disappointment was the hot tub. It's jets were in need of repair. They shot up in the air and we're very rough, not relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Perfect stay. Great staff and room was roomy and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Love this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: In downtown, close walk to multiple restaurants and river walk.
Our room was clean, staff was friendly. Had breakfast at the restaurant in the morning which was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
room was not ready when we arrived at 3:30-they did manage to get us into a room rather quickly. We had a appt at 4:00, a bit rushed to make it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southern Wisconsin

UWL Visit

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location to UWL and other areas of Downtown LaCrosse. Cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. Room and bed were very comfortable
Location: Fayze's is a must stop for breakfast and anything out of their delicious bakery
We were up to visit our son at College so needed a nice a close location. The hotel was nice and the staff was very pleasant to deal with. Pool was very clean. The Burger Fusion inside the hotel was good. Location was awesome as everything downtown was an easy walk away. Parking was great as you had free access to the parking garage next door. Would easily stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room had items left from previous guests. Not great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh...

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room and bed were very nice. We noticed a severally damage mirror frame in the room and some old drinking cups in the corner behind the bed. The room could have been a lot better taken care of, but overall it was a very nice room. The cleaning staff needs to pay more attention to the details. The bed was very comfortable and we got a great night's sleep. One more thing, we paid for the King size suite and were a little suprised by the cleanliness of the room, but we were really disapointed at the view from our window was of all the dumpsters from the hotel and a near by Subway. Would we stay there again? Maybe. Is it worth the price? Probably not. For the money I spent I think we will try a different hotel next time we stay in La Crosse. I feel like the price of this room should have been at least $50 less. Oh and one more thing.... When downstairs in the lobby, navigating to the elevators was not very obvious and the front desk person simply said that the elevators were "that way" and pointed... A little better direction and some more signage would have made getting to our a room a little easier. I only mention this because of the service we have been provided at other hotels was much better even when the elevators and rooms were difficult to find.