Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean place to stay.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Close to everything in area. Easy access.
Cons: Bathroom is clean but they may want to start replacing tub and floor. Slightly discolered from use but again no big deal.
Location: Shopping. Easy access to highways and downtown is only 10 minutes away.
Staff is very helpful. We wanted a quiet room away from elevator. We got there about 1 pm while still cleaning rooms so she went the extra mile to get us a room we wanted early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Location is close to UW La Crosse Campus.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Entire stay was very pleasant!
We were warmly greeted after a long drive. Nice clean room, friendly staff, good breakfast and really great coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Close to the interstate

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and close to the interstate. Didn't take long to get to Mom's on the south side of La Crosse. Motel was clean. Good breakfast.
Cons: More signage was needed to find the driveway in the dark.
Location: The mall was very close. Restaurants all over. Close to pretty much everything.
We stayed 2 weekend nights in which the rates were very reasonable. Breakfast was really quite good. When we first arrived it looked like just cereal but they had a very good selection and satisfying selection. The motel was very clean. Our room was very clean. The room is on the small side but we were only there to sleep. The mattress was comfortable. The motel was quiet and had a lot of places around it to choose where to eat. T.G.I. Fridays was where we went. Good food, good drinks. Born and raised in La Crosse. Still as beautiful as ever. Microtel made it a very nice trip to see my Mom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Small beds- listed as a queen but it was more like a full- very squishy for 2 people. Room faced freeway snscwas loud with traffic all night. Staff was great- helpful. Overall 2/5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I was only in town for 1 night and your hotel was recommended by my sister as she was also staying there. I was very pleasantly surprised when I walked in the lobby; it was very neat, clean, updated. We were greeted by extremely pleasant staff the entire day The room was also a pleasant surprise and we loved it. A great experience all around, very affordable and I will recommend it to my family, as we all come to La Crosse frequently to visit with family. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Perfect place to stay for a night. Comfy bed, clean room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hallway smelled a little but room did not smell at all. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was very good. If you're looking for a view this isn't your place but great for coming into town for the Holidays, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my usual Microtel 5-star rating :(

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
I normally love Microtels, and I always search them out in any area I'm traveling because that have always been clean, well-managed, a good deal for the price. This particular Microtel (the rooms and hallways) was not so great. I stayed in Rm 304 one night, and 306 the next night. Both smelled like they had been "smoking rooms" in the past: the carpet was dingy, and the room, hallways/floors just seemed tired and stinky, like a cheaper bargain-basement hotel. The staff was friendly, and the food good, the fees good as elsewhere. But I was disappointed with the sense that this hotel's management was not spending the money needed to upgrade, really strip and redo old smoking rooms, or keep the hotel up to standards I've come to expect elsewhere. Sad about that!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and quiet