Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Awesome stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Very quiet and great atmosphere for the people who like relaxation
5 out of 5
by Susan from Oconomowoc, WI

B&B on a Farm!

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Innkeeper was very hospitable. Wonderful, fresh farm food. The animals on the farm were an extra bonus and adorable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Beautiful farm but....

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Great people but lack in two key areas for a bed and breakfast. Breakfast was sub par and living areas not very clean. Was very disappointed in breakfast;eggs and a continental breakfast sausage patty. It was too bad because farm was beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spot in the country

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed and pleasant environment.
Location: Near Onalaska and Lacrosse.
We were welcomed by goats, cats, and ducks. Comfortable B&B with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet spot in the country - but close to town

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Since we arrived later than planned we didn't spend as much time as we would have liked at the B&B. The innkeepers are very friendly and welcoming, and the setting is lovely. It was fun to see the various breeds of goat and the birds and cats that wander the grounds. Kids would love it. Our bedroom was on the second floor and was furnished with very nice Amish-made furniture. Needless to say, it was quiet, and we slept well on the comfortable mattress. Breakfast featured delicious scones and fresh eggs from the farm. We'd love to go back to stay longer and bike on one of the nearby trails.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA.

The Hidden Gem!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: Not a single thing!
Location: I hardly left the farm as there was more than enough to do there. However, there is a riverboat cruise, Amish country, shopping, and fishing.
I think that the title of this review speaks for itself. However, I just have to say that this is the BEST place I have ever stayed. The entire experience was beyond what I expected. The house is fantastic, the room was a place I never want to leave, and Donna and Cindy made me feel like I was part of their family. Now go outside....It was like a movie. As I sat on the back porch in the pitch dark, fireflies lit the pond and landed on my hand just long enough for me to get a good look at their magic. I bottle fed Dude the baby goat, watched a mother duck tend to her babies that were born while I slept, collected eggs for the wonderful breakfast Donna so graciously cooked each morning, and relaxed with the sound of frogs, crickets, and cicadas. It was a dream come true. I am so blessed to have had such a peaceful and relaxing experience, and I feel extremely fortunate to have received such a phenomenal education from the ever so patient and passionate, Donna. Their commitment to education and children is something that should be emulated around the country. Thank you to the most wonderful two people I have had the pleasure of meeting. I cried when I had to leave, and I cannot wait to come back. Do not pass up this wonderful opportunity to stay at Rainbow Ridge.
4 out of 5
by Suburban girl from Indiana

Get away from the city...

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
This is a wonderful farm that truly believes in 4-H and the values of caring for animals, land and people. I love that they offer children the opportunity to show off the Rainbow Ridge Farm goats at the local fair and let them keep the winning ribbons. What a great confidence booster for the kids! The only negative thing to say about our stay was the comfort of the bed. We both fell directly to the middle. The room was very clean, breakfast was lovely and our visit with them and the other guests was very pleasant and quiet.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl & Luis from Thiensville WI

Very unique stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Very quiet and pleasant stay. This a working goat farm with lots of other animals as well. A great place to stay with kids. The hostesses couldn't have been nicer. Wonderful breakfast and just a restful place. Beautiful country setting, and a short drive into Lacrosse area.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Oakland, CA

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
I enjoyed it. Nice to stay at a B & B for a change and a bonus to be on a farm with lots of animals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels