Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA.

The Hidden Gem!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: Not a single thing!
Location: I hardly left the farm as there was more than enough to do there. However, there is a riverboat cruise, Amish country, shopping, and fishing.
I think that the title of this review speaks for itself. However, I just have to say that this is the BEST place I have ever stayed. The entire experience was beyond what I expected. The house is fantastic, the room was a place I never want to leave, and Donna and Cindy made me feel like I was part of their family. Now go outside....It was like a movie. As I sat on the back porch in the pitch dark, fireflies lit the pond and landed on my hand just long enough for me to get a good look at their magic. I bottle fed Dude the baby goat, watched a mother duck tend to her babies that were born while I slept, collected eggs for the wonderful breakfast Donna so graciously cooked each morning, and relaxed with the sound of frogs, crickets, and cicadas. It was a dream come true. I am so blessed to have had such a peaceful and relaxing experience, and I feel extremely fortunate to have received such a phenomenal education from the ever so patient and passionate, Donna. Their commitment to education and children is something that should be emulated around the country. Thank you to the most wonderful two people I have had the pleasure of meeting. I cried when I had to leave, and I cannot wait to come back. Do not pass up this wonderful opportunity to stay at Rainbow Ridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Suburban girl from Indiana

Get away from the city...

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
This is a wonderful farm that truly believes in 4-H and the values of caring for animals, land and people. I love that they offer children the opportunity to show off the Rainbow Ridge Farm goats at the local fair and let them keep the winning ribbons. What a great confidence booster for the kids! The only negative thing to say about our stay was the comfort of the bed. We both fell directly to the middle. The room was very clean, breakfast was lovely and our visit with them and the other guests was very pleasant and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheryl & Luis from Thiensville WI

Very unique stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Very quiet and pleasant stay. This a working goat farm with lots of other animals as well. A great place to stay with kids. The hostesses couldn't have been nicer. Wonderful breakfast and just a restful place. Beautiful country setting, and a short drive into Lacrosse area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Oakland, CA

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
I enjoyed it. Nice to stay at a B & B for a change and a bonus to be on a farm with lots of animals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from Cherry Hill, NJ

Think quiet-noise

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels
Certainly off of the beaten track. This quietly noisy place works. Bleats, baaaas, clucks, gobbles and oinks fill the air by day giving way to near eerily quiet star lit nights. Think country with all of its charm and foibles. Beware of some odd rules though........should a cat climb into an unattended trunk, you are expected to take the interloper home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Southeastern- WI

Quaint , quiet, hobby farm with fantastic hosts

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
Onalaksa is a beautiful place with the bluffs and river. Fishing , hiking, and boating are all available. Minnestoa is a quick drive to more of the same activites. Rainbow Ridge is educational as well as interactive for adults and for children. This is a hobby animal farm located on the slop of a bluff. Bring your cameras. Cindy and Donna are warm ,inviting, and great cooks. We cannot say how much we enjoyed our stay for the weekend with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandy from Alexandria, VA

Unique experience

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels
Staying at Rainbow was an event, not just a place to spend the night. Innkeepers were most willing to share information about numerous animals being raised on their farm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim & Barb

Escape from the city to country get-away!!

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels
Beautiful location with a wonderful collection of adorable animals on the farm side of things. Inside was very quiet and tasteful. We had an amazing breakfast, great in variety and eggs made to order!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't understand the star rating by Expedia

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Not what I would consider a 3 star as advertised. Not a private bath in each room as stated, no locks on the bedroom doors, have to keep quiet at 9:30 because they go to bed. Common area definitely upgraded for the pictures posted, handrail coming off the wall. If a goat farm is your style, it might be a 2 star.