Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Cons: The hot breakfast was not good. There were no eggs in the pan, the waffel makers were not working properly, so we decided on the cearal and it was st
overall a very nice place. Clean rooms. Enjoyed the bar and pool areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 11, 2017
Check in very quick. Super friendly staff. Room was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eau claire, WI

Great Place.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Very nice hotel. Good location. Good amenities! Nice pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful with restaurant locations, they really know their hometown! This hotel is very clean, quiet, pool area is fantastic, exercise room is well above average, and the breakfast area is well stocked, clean, and again, very friendly staff. You'll be indulged with the Northwoods feeling but this is a good thing. Only thing missing is a stuffed bear. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Great Pool

Posted Mar 30, 2017
I've stayed here before and had a great time. The rooms are nice and clean. The pool area is fabulous with A huge hot tub and indoor/outdoor dual pool. Plus there is a bathroom right in the area and a fireplace as well. The bar area was fun and had a good selection. Breakfast was a classic continental, nothing fancy, but they kept it well kept and were efficient in refilling as things ran low.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryville, IL

Wow Wow Wow

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Definitely one of my favorite hotel stays in awhile. The rooms were nicely done and enjoyed the overall warm feel to the hotel. The pool room was also out of this world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I have a daughter in Lacrosse and this location is perfect and there are some many amenities in Onalaska it is truly a wonderful hotel staff are very friendly and courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The kids loved the pool. Good prices.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Location: Across highway from large mall. La Crosse has beautiful riverfront especially in the summer. We were there in winter.
Last minute had to made hotel reservations when flight cancelled. Were able to get in at good price. Reminds me of upscale large rustic cabin. Staff very nice.The kids loved the pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Different than other hotels.
Clean comfortable and close to La Crosse ! Stores and places to eat close by. Breakfast was better then average. I was plenty for all the quests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings, MN

Clean hotel but too busy

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel was clean, nicely located. Pool was cold and overcrowded. Parking was difficult because of convention center. A little overpriced considering their isn't even a fridge in the room. Breakfast area was jammed tight and not a ton of options. We stayed here in the past and loved it but it seems to have lost some of its charm.