Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
I was great, i would recommended you.Beds comfortable, very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Mikayla, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and recommendation to others! Our staff does a great job for us and enjoys when our guests notice their hard efforts! We hope you come back to visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Treated like Family!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Cons: bar pizza
My family (3 generations) and I had an amazing time! Although a fairly large hotel, the atmosphere was warm and cozy. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable. The bath products were also of high quality. The hotel staff was more than accommodating and generous with their time, expertise, and knowledge of the area. Moreover, the staff enjoyed working at the (what we call) lodge. We chose this venue because they offered transportation to and from the La Crosse Airport and they have a centralized location. We had (local) family visit with us at the some of lodges many public locations. Some played pool at in the bar, some played board games by the fire, others just chatted at many of the well appointed and cozy sitting areas. 4 generations (ages 2 to 70+) had a great time and again the staff was wonderful, the the environment inviting. They do not have a restaurant on the grounds but were were able to order in food for 20 people and enjoy it in their dining area. By the way during our visit, the hotel was filled to capacity with conventioneers and we still had plenty of room for activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Mikayla, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Carmen, Thank you for choosing Stoney Creek for your get together! We are glad we could be your host! The public areas and amenities work very well for entertaining! It's great to hear you took advantage of our shuttle service and our dining area. We look forward to being your host many more times!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, Texas

Close to everyday needs.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this place to a friend. The picture they have of their fitness center is deceiving. I was disappointed with that. But that's minimal for most people when choosing a proper clean and tidy place to stay. Overall I would certainly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Mikayla, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and took advantage of our fitness center! It is a great way to get your workout in for the day! We look forward to your return visit and greatly appreciate the recommendation to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Ambiance, excellent breakfast.
Very relaxing vacation. Close to town and everything we wanted to see and do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Mikayla, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Clifford, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the Stoney Creek ambiance and our complimentary hot breakfast! It is important to us that our guests have the most enjoyable stay possible! We hope to see you again when you are in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
great gathering spot for conferences, family reunions or weddings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Mikayla, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Stefanie Lynn, we appreciate the feedback! The conference center is perfect for a variety of different events! We hope to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Loved this hotel!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Quiet, safe location very close to shopping and restaurants.
I liked everything about this hotel. Location, service, room, amenities and decor. I was here on business and had a great night's sleep on the comfy bed. They have a decent complimentary breakfast and their coffee was very good. I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Mikayla, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Maria, Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! The amenities are great to enjoy after a long day of work or travel! We hope to be your host again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was very nice. My husband said it would be an ideal college dorm room. Nice amount of space, nice decorations, very pleasant. We didn't spend much time there, nor were we there for things to do in Lacrosse/Onalaska. I would definitely recommend the Stoney Creek Inn to anyone wanting to stay for a few nights. They had a lovely breakfast area that smelled delicious and a nice little pool outside. Very lovely little inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Mikayla, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the accommodations! The complimentary hot breakfast has an array of choices! From eggs, protein, cereals, waffles, fruit, yogurt, and more, it is hard to choose what to eat! We hope to be your host again when you are in the La Crosse/Onalaska area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Bad service, no express checkout, no security

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Location was ok
Room was ok, bad security, fitness room with outdated equipment and broken
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Mikayla, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Ruben, our apologies that you had a less than par experience. Your comments are very concerning to us and we will be following up with our staff. We will be sure to check the equipment in the fitness area as well. We do hope you had a restful sleep and enjoyed the accommodations. If you do choose to stay with us again, we hope to provide you with a more hospitable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants
Very nice place, quiet and great decor,ver y nice bar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Okay hotel. Nice staff.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: Paying premium price so should have microwaves and frigs in all rooms.
We had two king rooms. Neither had a microwave or refrigerator and for the prices we had to pay, that would have been nice. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Staff was very pleasant and responsive to any questions. Nice workout room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Mikayla, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Marilyn, We appreciate the feedback. Our deluxe rooms do have microwaves and refrigerators in them, but the standard rooms do not. We do recognize that many people like these added amenities and we will be sure to pass this on to our team. We are glad you did enjoy our workout room and brand of service. Next time you are in the area we hope to see you again!