Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I have a daughter in Lacrosse and this location is perfect and there are some many amenities in Onalaska it is truly a wonderful hotel staff are very friendly and courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The kids loved the pool. Good prices.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Location: Across highway from large mall. La Crosse has beautiful riverfront especially in the summer. We were there in winter.
Last minute had to made hotel reservations when flight cancelled. Were able to get in at good price. Reminds me of upscale large rustic cabin. Staff very nice.The kids loved the pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Different than other hotels.
Clean comfortable and close to La Crosse ! Stores and places to eat close by. Breakfast was better then average. I was plenty for all the quests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings, MN

Clean hotel but too busy

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel was clean, nicely located. Pool was cold and overcrowded. Parking was difficult because of convention center. A little overpriced considering their isn't even a fridge in the room. Breakfast area was jammed tight and not a ton of options. We stayed here in the past and loved it but it seems to have lost some of its charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Clean hotel, great staff, good breakfast. Pool and hot tub nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great surprise

Posted Feb 26, 2017
It was awesome. I was. It expecting this quality of service. Felicitéis are great clean and expacious Front desk gave me an upgrade. Overall my visit was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very pleasant person at the front desk, room was very nice, close to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice and Cozy

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Stayed here overnight on a college visit with my son. We got in late. Staff was friendly and efficient and we were in our very clean and comfortable room in minutes. Great value and great quality. It had a north woods feel, which I liked. The complimentary breakfast was convenient. The hot food looked like it was sitting a while, but tasted fine and filled me up. Good coffee! It was an overall great experience and I'll stay here again next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by nice and cozy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Stoney Creek. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon. You also might want to join our rewards program and earn points for your stay. Thanks again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
I was great, i would recommended you.Beds comfortable, very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Mikayla, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and recommendation to others! Our staff does a great job for us and enjoys when our guests notice their hard efforts! We hope you come back to visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Treated like Family!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Cons: bar pizza
My family (3 generations) and I had an amazing time! Although a fairly large hotel, the atmosphere was warm and cozy. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable. The bath products were also of high quality. The hotel staff was more than accommodating and generous with their time, expertise, and knowledge of the area. Moreover, the staff enjoyed working at the (what we call) lodge. We chose this venue because they offered transportation to and from the La Crosse Airport and they have a centralized location. We had (local) family visit with us at the some of lodges many public locations. Some played pool at in the bar, some played board games by the fire, others just chatted at many of the well appointed and cozy sitting areas. 4 generations (ages 2 to 70+) had a great time and again the staff was wonderful, the the environment inviting. They do not have a restaurant on the grounds but were were able to order in food for 20 people and enjoy it in their dining area. By the way during our visit, the hotel was filled to capacity with conventioneers and we still had plenty of room for activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Mikayla, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Carmen, Thank you for choosing Stoney Creek for your get together! We are glad we could be your host! The public areas and amenities work very well for entertaining! It's great to hear you took advantage of our shuttle service and our dining area. We look forward to being your host many more times!