Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Better breakfast options: yogurt, Silk/lactose free milk for those who cannot drink regular milk
Location: Many shopping stores, many restaurants, recreational/outdoor activities
The hotel is in a good location in comparison to all the places we visited that weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Brandi, Hotel Management
Stephanie, thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. We really appreciate your feedback! We currently offer yogurt with breakfast, I've talked to our staff to see if we can place it in a more prominent spot. We are always working hard to update our breakfast selection and provide options for guests of all dietary needs. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Easy to find. Location is OK, Price is OK.
Cons: Breakfast area is clouded with slow coffee machine, waffle machine. 2nd floor walking noise is so loud. Air condition is noisy.
Location: Easy to find location.
Staff was very helpful. Breakfast and Fitness area need more space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Jean, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback and are looking into the coffee and waffles to see how to speed things up. Any concern with noise can be taken care of immediately by our staff. We encourage everyone to let us know of any concern during a stay so we can fix it right away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Wisconsin

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was relaxing the hot tub was hot and helped relax muscles
4 out of 5
by Sally J.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating the Super 8 of La Crosse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Walked a block down to the Black River,

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: pool for my grandsons
Great time, roomy rooms, great continental breakfast, pool and hot tub areas clean, hotel staff friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jean K, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Super 8 of La Crosse. We appreciate the perfect rating and the time you took to review our property. Glad you could share some details with our future guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

An ok hotel for a couple of nights

Posted Jul 29, 2016
I was attending a conference and needed a budget priced hotel to stay in. This did the job. No complaints. Would stay again - I visit La Crosse regularly for an annual conference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Jean K, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review and we will look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Extra parking available for truck/trailer was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Jean K., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a valuable piece of information. Super 8 of La Crosse has some of the very best parking available in town.
1 out of 5
by LAUREN from Milwaukee

Go Somewhere Else!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had one of the worst stays in this hotel that can I remember. The front counter staff were extremely unfriendly when checking in, rooms not ready. As we stood in the hotel lobby soaking wet from rain and all the chairs full. Asked if we could go to the pool until room ready, was denied, had to be checked in first, even though it was past 3pm. During the night a fire door, that was broken, outside our room was being open and slammed closed all night. Especially at 4am when they were cleaning rooms, every 10-15 minutes as the staff went back and forth to a cleaning closet on the other side of our room and broken fire door. After several complaints, putting a towel in door way, which they removed twice, was told no managers are on duty on the weekend. This hotel has a contract with the train company and has to clean the rooms no matter what time we were told. No matter the distress caused to the other guest. Our sink in room wouldn't drain, had to remove a moldy drain plug to get water to go down. The hot tub jets were broken. Can keep going on, but highly don't recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Jean, Hotel Management
We apologize for the problems you encountered and are glad that you contacted us so we were able to make things right with you. We are working hard to do better and want to emphasize this is in no way typical at our property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Week in La Crosse with classes at Viterbo

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was spacious and very clean.
Cons: The outside window hadn't been cleaned in a while, so the view could have been better. Also, no elevator, so request main floor if elevator is needed.
Location: Nice quiet part of town - commute to downtown was only 8 minutes.
I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while completing work at Viterbo. The hotel was very easy to find, the room was clean and all my needs were met.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jean K., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing so much helpful information. We love to see 5 stars and to know you had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Cameron

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Jean, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay at the Super 8 of La Crosse. We appreciate your feedback.