Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Ok hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2017
For just a place to sleep for the night this place is good. I would say the beds are as comfortable as many hotels I have stayed in that were much higher priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Brandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was! We're so glad that you found the beds to be comfortable. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Room was small but had everything we need for our 1 night visit. Frig, microwave, and nice bed. They gave us complimentary popcorn which was nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Jean K, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing some of the things we offer at the Super 8 of La Crosse. We appreciate your time and the 5 star rating. We do have larger rooms with 2 Queen beds or King Suites if you are looking for something more spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

OK in a pinch

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location OK
Would normally not have stayed here, but due to Oktoberfest it was all that was available and looked nicer online than in person. Were on second floor with no elevator. Room very small, rather dingy though clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brighton, MN

Good Choice!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Very helpful staff! Convenient to activity in town. Close to the river and highway. We were comfortable and enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Jean, Hotel Management
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Super 8 of La Crosse. We are proud of our helpful staff and convenient location.
4 out of 5
by John

Got what we paid for

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Desk clerk had a bit of trouble with our reso - I had booked 2 rooms but she could only find 1 reserved. Eventually got it straightened out. Hotel is showing a bit of age in common areas. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast was not good, but it's a budget motel so I wasn't really expecting much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was, John! We're glad we were able to straighten our your reservations. We work hard to accommodate all of our guests. We're always working to update the hotel including our breakfast selection. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017
Thank you for the four star review, Heather! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017
Thank you for the four star review, Gregory! We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by Ronaele

inexpensive lodging

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
For the cost it was okay for a couple of days. Carpet was in need of replacing and rooms were not well insulated from noise from adjoining rooms or upstairs. Kitchen staff was exceptionally friendly. Mattress was too soft and lumpy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are in the process of updating our rooms and replacing mattresses. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Randal

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017
Thank you for the four star review, Randal! Please come stay with us again soon!
3 out of 5
by Noreen

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Noreen! We'd love to hear your opinions on how we can improve! We hope to see you again soon!