Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis,MN.

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness,nice staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: Sparta is the biking capital in America. This Hotel is Right by the trails and is right off the innerstate.
Good staff and clean room . Breakfast was good. I stayed for two days my room was very nice and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great Service and Experience

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Clean, great location...right off the freeway and less than a mile to some of the best biking trails in the US.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sparta is the proclaimed Biking capital of the world. They have a bicycle museum as well as some beautiful trails to explore.
Overall, this was a good hotel. Clean room, nice amenities and friendly staff. My biggest compliment comes with their understanding of my need for a late checkout. I was in the area for a half marathon on Sunday morning that did not start until 9:00. There was really no way I could get back in time to clean up and get out of the room by the 11:00 checkout time. Not all hotels are very accommodating about late checkouts but Super 8 was. Not only did they allow me until 2:00 to vacate the room, the employee I spoke to about it had run the race I was doing in the past and gave me several great pointers about it. Needless to say that took a lot of stress off me for a day that was already going to be fast paced and busy. I will definitely stay here again if I'm back in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Sparta is a fun town, in the heart of biking area. We were just passing through, but enjoyed our dinner there very much and thought the town was cute
A roomy room, with couch, chair, king bed. Person at check in very helpful in recommending restaurant for dinner. We loved our dinner at the Club Oasis, a supper club just out of town. Breakfast was adequate and informal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Average Motel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Nothing special. Your average place to pull off the highway while traveling. The coffee was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent location

Posted May 9, 2016
Works fine if your on a budget but don't expect any frills
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Biking stay in comfort

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Good and clean and pleasantly surprised to get option of nice big suite (because no elevator to help us bring our bikes into our room)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in nice location. Pleasant staff.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Location & nice places to eat nearby.
Cons: Toilet struggling, a bit old.
Location: Came to ride Elroy Sparta trail on way to wedding in MN
Handy location to many things in the area. I liked being able to walk to a few places & easy to get the bike trail. It was convenient that the staff prepared our room early because a couple in our party of two different rooms wanted to rest & read or go to the pool while the rest biked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. There was a good restaurant just across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
It was very nice place, the only thing that was a little problem is the the air conditioner was not functioning properly . I forgot to let the hotel management about the problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Bathroom was not cleaned properly before our arrival but the rest of the room looked fairly clean.