Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend visit

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed with three friends for a weekend concert and was very pleased. Room nice size, beds comfy, clean and amazing shower. Hotel was very quiet and did have a bar in the lobby. Staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Centrally situated, near public transport

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly and comfortable
Cons: All pillows massive, a choice would be welcome
Location: Near the river and the island of Puteaux. Theatre a short walk away.
My room was supposed to be for two people but it was rather small and the bathroom was too small even for one. To their credit very well designed fittings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX, USA

Very bad experience with hotel staff

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: No racial profiling from Mr. Youssef, the night desk attendant, and a minimum of courtesy would be appreciated. Completely unacceptable.
Location: La Defense (major transit hub, shopping, entertainment, food) is within walking distance. Restaurants and bars in Puteaux. Boulogne park.
I stayed four nights in this hotel, which I chose because of the chain's reputation and the great location relative to public transportation. The hotel is located in a good spot with easy access to the bus and subway system. There are great restaurants in the Puteaux area that are within walking distance. The rooms are rather small and the amenities are basic. The bathrooms are very small, although they were clean as were the rooms. I did have to switch rooms after two nights because of a strange intermittent buzzing sound that would keep me up at night. The hotel staff wasn't able to explain the reason for this disturbance, but they were quick to accommodate my request to change rooms. But the lowlight of my stay was an altercation (yes, an altercation) with the person who was at the front desk one night because he essentially admitted to monitoring my movements about the lobby, to my room, and back (due to a non-functioning key) on video surveillance and thought I looked "suspicious." Suspicious was clearly a euphemism for profiling and rather than apologize once he had clearly verified my guest status he kept trying to justify himself and escalate the situation. Needless to say I will never stay at this hotel again, nor will I recommend it to anyone if their life depended on it. Worst ever experience with hotel staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Men at work upstairs at 8am.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The above cancels all the good.
Cons: See above.
Basically two things: men at work at 8am on the upper floor and toilet drain stink all the time. Enough not to recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Leon from Mansfield

Ok ish

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed the one night and overall was good but the bed was a bit tired.
1 out of 5
by James from UK

Do not leave anything noone calls you back..

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
My main concern, I had to leave quickly for flight and am confident I left something important in the hotel, I called and spoke to hotel and no one calls me back to let me know.
5 out of 5
by Kangchen from China

warm welcome at Kyriad Ladefence

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
The receptionist was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Jacques from Creteil

Kyriad

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was very great !
4 out of 5
by stephen from Bucks

Steves Review

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly staff - good value for money