Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
very small room with twin beds, just a bath tub with no shower door, funny noises from steam cleaning machine not possible to relax during the day, very basic equipment, breakfast area very small in the middle of the walkway, bath has a moldy smell, location is ok, but the construction is going on the street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Lovely hotel close to Metro

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Friendly staff and value for money. Lovely room with a view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Decent place

Posted Sep 13, 2017
A decent if unexceptional hotel for short stays, with small but comfortable rooms and helpful staff. Located within walking distance of local businesses in Neuilly, with a nearby Metro station to get you either to La Defense or central Paris quickly. Several good eateries nearby. Recommended for business travellers and possibly couples, but not families. My only substantive complaint is the total failure of the wake-up call service. I asked for wake-up calls 3 days in a row and the phone never rang. (I verified that there was a dial tone, so who knows what the problem was.) Hint: to save $$ on your per diem, visit the local Franprix (5 mins to the east) or Monoprix and buy fruit, juice, yogurt, etc. for your breakfasts and keep them all in your mini-fridge.
3 out of 5
by Paul

Nice hotel but don't pay for breakfast!

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The dining room was not big enough or staffed adequately, which resulted in us standing and waiting for a long time just to be seated! It was not explained at any point that breakfast was not included so we just went for breakfast, only to be told at checkout that we had been charged €18 per persons per morning, all for one croissant each. The tea was not drinkable. There was also no mention before of any room tax which we got stung for also, another €7 per room per night. My confirmation on booking said total amount payable to the hotel €217 for 2 nights. I actually paid €307 on checkout! That is a huge, massive difference and I should have been advised of this up front, I certainly would not have gone if I had been advised of that cost in advance. I am appalled that the difference of the amount quoted and amount actually charged was so huge! I am extremely disappointed that Hotels.com advise of one charge that can differ so vastly from the actual hotel charge. The rooms were extremely small and not at all as shown on the photos, however it was clean and atheist bed was comfortable. It was convenient for the metro and reasonably quiet.
4 out of 5
by David

Nice hotel shame about the advertising

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everything with the hotel was good, room a bit small and not sure it's a 4 star hotel. Receptionists were very helpful. The only bad point or misleading point was when we made the booking it was sold as a room with a free mini bar, the mini bar was a free bottle of water each day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by FAHAD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

Clean, convenient but ac needs attention.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
It is very convenient to the metro. But there is street construction at the front door. The linen is clean as well as bathroom. The room is small. The window is chained closed. You can ask to have it opened. But in our case they could not find he key. They ac did not work well so the room was stifling hot. We stayed there are its close to our friends. But if you are looking for a charming area this is not really ideal. It's a very busy area and there are not many charming restaurants. It is a locals neigjborhood
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strongly recommended

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
A very good hotel - helpful, welcoming staff, superb buffet breakfast and situated in a most convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to La Defence

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Short business trip the Paris.