Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing to recommend it.
Cons: Change the boring decor, make it warmer and more personlised
Very impersonal, cafe food expensive with low quality ingredients e.g. low grade chicken in the Caesar Salad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Direct Metro into Central Paris

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Its convenience to metro, local eateries and simple style.
Cons: Staffing numbers when busy in early evening could be improved.
Location: La Defense is an expanding business area, viz a viz Canary Wharf in London. Many shopping outlets under cover plus restaurants/bars aplenty.
Having stayed before when working in Paris, went to see changes etc. Has sufficient amenities if not expecting to stay at hotel all day. It is a business users sleep over but ideal to "do" Paris. Pre-purchased metro tickets allowed daily trips in/out of all the main sites and if rush hour avoided was a trouble free experience. If ever back in Paris would certainly be my hotel of choice as not wanting big pools, spars and children's playgrounds when having evening drinks etc.
5 out of 5
by abdulaziz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel, close to metro

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel, 2 minutes walk and visible from the metro exit. Good breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to La Defense.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location. Refrigerator.
Cons: Have drawers in the room. Have working air conditioning.
Small refrigerator in room. Small safe in room. Curtains mostly good at blocking the light. Air conditioning was inadequate. Set the room temp for "15C" and the room at best was 74F (usually hotter). This was quite annoying at night. The bed only had one of those thick quilts, no sheet, nothing lighter. So in sleeping the choice was swelter or sleep without any covering. No drawers in room, no place to unpack. Limited hangers in closet. No clothesline in shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Nice hotel in the outskirts of Paris

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good choice if you are just looking for a place to rest after a long day of visiting the sites in Paris downtown. It is just 300 meters from the train station (metro or M1) from here you can move easily to downtown Paris to visit museums and all attractions, no need to pay a high bill for taxi nor accommodations. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly ready to answer all your questions. They offer a nice continental breakfast for 19 euros, a little pricey but if you are like us, we prefer to go out and eat at a nice cafe near the attractions. Either way is fine. Don't expect high amenities but for us it was okay. That's the reason I am giving them a 4. Just Internet, a clean room to rest and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by Esteban

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
If you are driving and you need to park the car, you need to be ready to go around around to found it. Is frighten. The parking is next to the hotel, verily sign where you need to go. It took us almost 45 minutes to found it. I we have to call for help. When we call for Uber pick up also the same issue, the map will send it for another road. Again the same thing with the room. When you do it with Hotel.com they give you the last room in any floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really disappointing

Posted Apr 17, 2017
terrible stay. The staff were unhelpful. Parking directions were possibly the worst I've ever had. After it took an hour to find parking, we were lead through a corridor which smelt of excrement. We had booked a family room but were told our room was given to someone else and only a double was available. We had our 2 year old with us. After arguing with them, a room miraculously was available. In the morning, we asked if we had to be led to the parking with a pass but the reception said no. After dragging our luggage through, if transpired that a pass was needed. Overall, the worst experience ever in a hotel. Will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

"Great View"

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
It would have been nice if we had known the name of the PUBLIC parking lot that we would be using. After missing the entrance to the hotel, we killed another 30 minutes trying to get back, only to find that the hotel uses the "Les Saisons" parking garage. It's quite a walk with luggage. Reception was helpful upon arrival and everything went nicely. The "city view" is really wonderful and worth the upgrade if necessary. We had an Executive room which was comfortable. The mattress was kind of tired, but not terrible. La Défence is pretty far out, but the Metro & RER are only about a 2 minute walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel and not bad location. Bit far from main areas but tube was easy to get and so not much trouble at all. Didn't really explore the nearby area. Great view of the Eiffel Tower and really nice breakfast, though busy at times.