Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good surroundings

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel was okay but the service is really bad. Our room was a little dirty with unclean towels and hair on the bed and toilet. We were not given any cups in the room even though there was a kettle and when we did get cups one day they disappeared the next.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Superb treatment by staff

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Everything...location, staff, the buffet style restaurant.
Cons: I was very happy to see the vanity mirror in the bathroom, however, it was stationary and too high up on the wall. I am only 5 feet 2 in. tall.
Location: There are two very big shopping malls with restaurants and a cinema within 5 min. walking distance from hotel. Saw movie in English, French subtitles
Our check-in was speedy and we were treated to an upgrade. The same person who checked us in walked us to our hotel room and we were treated to a pleasant welcoming gift...and she did not accept a tip. I felt we offended her, I am sorry; she was extremely nice. The hotel is located a short metro ride from Paris. The metro is about a five minute walk from the hotel. The hotel staff offered to get us a taxi when leaving to the airport but we got used to riding the metro...which was cheaper and you got to experience a little bit of how locals live. We did take a taxi upon our arrival, the ride took about half an hour from the airport to the hotel and we were charged 80 Euros. We purchased two metro passes for about 54 Euros which we could use as many times as we wanted on the metro or the bus for a week. Make sure you paste your picture onto the passes as soon as you can because there are officers checking passes at the metro stations. We didn't and we got hit with a fine of 70 Euros! We felt safe traveling all over on the metro and walking the streets of Paris. We also took the metro to the airport which took about an hour and we had to switch metro lines, but the metro took us directly to the airport terminal. Also, there were way too many stairs everywhere we went.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ROCHELLE

Friendly Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very nice hotel and friendly staff. The only complaint was we got back late one evening and their 24/7 room service didn't have anything to eat.
3 out of 5
by James

Ok, but I'd probably stay elsewhere next time.

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
First day the shower overflowed. Out of the bathroom and into the carpet in the room. They said they would have maintenance check the drain. No change and it was that way the entire visit. Carpet was still wet the next day, so asked to have someone use a fan or something to dry it. It stayed wet for four days. I had prepaid, so couldn't leave and I was unpacked and didn't want to move rooms. The room was quiet and the selection of channels on TV was good. English channels are: BBC World News, France 24, CNN, NHK and Euronews, but there was no audio, even though it was the English channel. :) Food was good, but the selection in the dining room was incredibly small and almost all fish. If you use public transport (the Metro), then prepare to walk up at least 3 long flights of stairs to get to the area where the train is. On weekends and evenings, the escalators are turned off. Very few restaurants or things to do in this area. I was warned in advance, but went anyway. The hotel is nice and the staff is polite. Maintenance seems ineffective.
5 out of 5
by Wilson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley Stream, NY

A great stay even for a short time.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff, facilities, location. Very clean and central to most things you will need.
i enjoyed my stay here immensely. The staff was friendly , courteous, helpful, and what a great location. Even though I only stayed for one night, they definitely made my Paris trip enjoyable. Centrally located to 2 main malls and the train, and a quick cab ride from Paris, I did like the location. I highly recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by Abdalla

Not as expected

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The housekeeping wasn't as expected at all they don't change the sheets and they forgot to refill the water twice although we called and reminded them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good quality hotel near Paris.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Close to the Quatre Temps shopping center and to the center of Paris.
Cons: Please put a microwave in the suite when you have families with young children staying.
Location: Quatre Temps shopping center and Eiffel Tower is close by.
We stayed in of the suites for a week with our 2 children and one infant. The hotel kindly provided the cot. The overall service was very good. The hotel is close to the CNIT and the Quatre Temps shopping centres. This is a big plus for us as we could go there for quick bite and for shopping. Tour Eiffel is a 20 minute drive away. We like this hotel and we would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable beds and amazing shower. We'll definitely be back! Merci :)