Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Superb treatment by staff

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Everything...location, staff, the buffet style restaurant.
Cons: I was very happy to see the vanity mirror in the bathroom, however, it was stationary and too high up on the wall. I am only 5 feet 2 in. tall.
Location: There are two very big shopping malls with restaurants and a cinema within 5 min. walking distance from hotel. Saw movie in English, French subtitles
Our check-in was speedy and we were treated to an upgrade. The same person who checked us in walked us to our hotel room and we were treated to a pleasant welcoming gift...and she did not accept a tip. I felt we offended her, I am sorry; she was extremely nice. The hotel is located a short metro ride from Paris. The metro is about a five minute walk from the hotel. The hotel staff offered to get us a taxi when leaving to the airport but we got used to riding the metro...which was cheaper and you got to experience a little bit of how locals live. We did take a taxi upon our arrival, the ride took about half an hour from the airport to the hotel and we were charged 80 Euros. We purchased two metro passes for about 54 Euros which we could use as many times as we wanted on the metro or the bus for a week. Make sure you paste your picture onto the passes as soon as you can because there are officers checking passes at the metro stations. We didn't and we got hit with a fine of 70 Euros! We felt safe traveling all over on the metro and walking the streets of Paris. We also took the metro to the airport which took about an hour and we had to switch metro lines, but the metro took us directly to the airport terminal. Also, there were way too many stairs everywhere we went.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley Stream, NY

A great stay even for a short time.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff, facilities, location. Very clean and central to most things you will need.
i enjoyed my stay here immensely. The staff was friendly , courteous, helpful, and what a great location. Even though I only stayed for one night, they definitely made my Paris trip enjoyable. Centrally located to 2 main malls and the train, and a quick cab ride from Paris, I did like the location. I highly recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by Abdalla

Not as expected

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The housekeeping wasn't as expected at all they don't change the sheets and they forgot to refill the water twice although we called and reminded them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good quality hotel near Paris.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Close to the Quatre Temps shopping center and to the center of Paris.
Cons: Please put a microwave in the suite when you have families with young children staying.
Location: Quatre Temps shopping center and Eiffel Tower is close by.
We stayed in of the suites for a week with our 2 children and one infant. The hotel kindly provided the cot. The overall service was very good. The hotel is close to the CNIT and the Quatre Temps shopping centres. This is a big plus for us as we could go there for quick bite and for shopping. Tour Eiffel is a 20 minute drive away. We like this hotel and we would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable beds and amazing shower. We'll definitely be back! Merci :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, USA

Modern hotel with close proximity to Businesses.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to offices, shopping, restaurants, etc.
Cons: The fitness center is very small and with very few machines / weights. It needs to be upgraded and more machines/weights need to be made available.
Location: Sightseeing, Shopping, Dining, etc.
The hotel is within a 10 minute walk to many of the Corporate Offices in the La Defense area. It's close to the "4 Temps" shopping mall as well as the CNIT.
5 out of 5
by Al

I really shouldn't say how great this was.....!

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
From checkin to check-out - superb experience, friendly staff. A special thanks to Gregory at Front Desk - when I mentioned that not only would I use this hotel for my future business needs, (and heavily recommend as a preferred site for my business colleagues) but that also would return for my 25th Wedding anniversary in May - he produced his business card, and encouraged me to contact him directly to make sure this special occasion would be well serviced by him and his colleagues. Fantastic service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel away from the noise

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Rooms and Decor
Cons: Price for room delivery is way too high
Location: Very close to the Metro
Very nice hotel in a great area and away from all the noise from the city. It was very clean , and staff were very friendly. I loved the bed and the hotel amenities - The only thing i didnt like was i ordered 11 Euros to the room and got charged 8 Euros service charge!!!! Thats not even the price you get charged when you are in 5 star hotel in London. Breakfast was expensive too - 44 Euros for 2 people!! Other than that - hotel is great and great location- it was like staying in a hotel in London but in Canary Wharf!!
5 out of 5
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean but too far from tourist area

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great experience