Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Evan Vonkorad, Hotel Management
Cher client, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager vos impressions suite à votre séjour au Sofitel Paris La Défense. Je serai ravie d'échanger d'avantage avec vous sur votre séjour et reste ainsi à votre entière disposition pour toute assistance dont vous pourriez avoir besoin. Sincères salutations, Cécile Carapezzi Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Louis

3 star at best

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This hotel was a 3 star hotel at best. We waited over an hour to be checked in. They wanted a $100 per night deposit or we could pay as we go. The rooms were simply average. Fitness center was poor and we had no indoor or outdoor pool. The staff was simply ok. Typical French people, they were ok as long as you didn't need something from them. The restaurant was very over priced. The only few positive things was that the metro was nearby and the mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by SofitelPLD, Hotel Management
Dear Adnan, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions. As discussed via Trip Advisor and via our satisfaction survey, I would be pleased to discuss further your experience with us, directly by email or via telephone. Please feel free to contact me and we will ensure your next stay will be up to your expectations. Best regards Cécile Carapezzi Guest Relations and Quality Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Overpriced, rundown carpets - no 5 star hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: See above
Location: Financial quarter, tall buildings...not much
So: 8 (Eight euro) a bottle of coca cola... 18 euro a small cocktail... 27 euro a mediocre breakfast Rundown carpets Obsolete shower/bath 45 min to deliver a simple sandwich... Trying to overcharge me at check out for car park (did have no freaking car) and for some drinks from the fridge that I did not drink... Advice: ALWAYS ask for the breakdown of what they ask you to pay at check out !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by SofitelPLD, Hotel Management
Dear Narcis, We thank you for taking the time to share your impressions following your recent stay with us. Please feel free to contact me directly at h0912-gr@sofitel.com so we can discuss further your experience at the Sofitel Paris La Défense and ensure your next stay will be up to your expectations. Best regards Cécile Carapezzi Guest Relations and Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by Kamal

Sofitel La Defanse is superb

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
The whole stay was excellent with the hotel treating like VIPs. Excellent front office staff. Helpful too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Evan Vonkorad, Hotel Management
Dear Kamal, Thank you very much for you nice feedback! I am glad to read that the service of our Ambassadors were at you convenance, and I am going to share with them your word. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely Elise DRU Guest relation manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, Oregon, USA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
This Hotel is located in the Business District, but right near Subway Station. We were able to go anywhere in Paris easily, plus the area around the Hotel was safe and quiet. We were extremely surprised when we arrived at Hotel with how nice it was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Elise, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding you experience in the Sofitel La Défense. I am very happy to read that the location fitted you well! We hope to see you back soon! Best regards Elise DRU Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Beautiful hotel very close to Metro and RER

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We were very warmly welcomed, Staff is professional and friendly We liked the breakfast buffet: very good quality of food. Room is spacious and well isolated from outside noise.Good sound system with Bose speakers. Bedding is very comfortable!! Big shopping center 5 minutes walk. 5 min to Metro Esplanade de la defense: Metro 1: in good condition We will return next time we visit France.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Elise, Hotel Management
Dear Khabir, Thank you so much for your very nice comment regarding your last stay with us. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again very soon in our hotel! Sincerely Elise DRU Guest relation Manager
3 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom tiles cracked and broken - not to standard you would expect for the star rating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Evan Vonkorad, Hotel Management
Dear Timothy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment regarding you past stay. I am sorry to read that you did not liked our bathroom, did you have the opportunity to tell the front desk about the issue? We hope to see you back soon at the Sofitel Partis La Défense! Sincerely Elise DRU Guest relations manager
4 out of 5
by Chun Shing Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ALAN

A perfect short break in a perfect hotel.

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in a very convenient location in a safe area. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were peaceful and of a very high standard. The surrounding area had lots of nice local restaurants. We would definitely recommend the hotel to all types of traveller.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Evan Vonkorad, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Thank you so much for your very nice coment regarding your stay at the Sofitel La Défense! I am happy to read that the service of our Ambassadors and the location of the hotel fit you well. We will be very glad to see you back soon in our hotel. Sincerely Elise DRU Guest Relations and Quality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Nice, calm and new hotel. Located in the heart of La Defence commercial area. Great shopping and restaurants. Easy transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Elise DRU, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for you nice coment on the Sofitel La Défense. We would be very happy to welcome you again! Best regards Elise DRU Guest Relations and Quality Manager