Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice quiet location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Leslie at the front counter was extremely helpful! She was able to help me navigate the train system to get to all the sites (i.e. Effel Tower, Arc de Triumph, etc). She also helped me to get to the airport easily using her guided instructions. Very friendly. She should get a raise! Plus she shared with me about her home country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

I love this place

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Super nice staff, you always feel warm and welcomed when you arrive and stay here. Nice restaurant next door, call le Sain Sert
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aspen, Colorado

Wonderful hotel in quiet residential neighborhood

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, surrounding area, cute courtyard
Cons: Nothing...everything was fantastic
Location: Close to Paris metro about 1/4 mile away, close to shopping in LaDefense and grocery store
Visited Paris to see my daughter who is on a study abroad program. Vivaldi was only minutes away from where my daughter was living and convenient and close to metro and the LaDefense district in Paris... Minutes to the Grand Arch. Restaurants,grocery, and banks close by and the staff was excellent always ready to help and answer questions regarding Paris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016
We stayed here to watch the eurocup match between France and Iceland. Transit was one a short walk away and then was quite easy from there. The staff was amazing the whole time. They were all very helpful and quite kind. The room was nice, quite European for you north American folks that means smaller then your used to. However, that didn't take away from the room at all. We would recommend this place to anyone to stay in
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Noisy if on the ground floor

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was on the ground floor, literally off the lobby, and the noise bled into the room easily. That meant I heard the staff setting up breakfast at 6:30am, people up and down stairs, etc. Not great sleep. The shower too. Was big, but odd when you get up and people outside the hotel are chatting with their backs against the (frosted) window and no curtain exists...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice staff in the hotel. Everybody was super friendly and smily. The room was very small but conveniant, new and clean. I enjoyed staying there and will definitively come back.
5 out of 5
by Christina from Beeston Bedfordshire

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Went to see le Tour with our grandchildren. The hotel was in an excellent position for us and great value for the money. All staff very accommodating and plenty to eat at breakfast. Will go again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vivaldi at Puteaux

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
This was an anniversary trip to an area of Paris we know quite well. Our room was quite small but very clean. We were surprised not to have had any means of making a hot drink in the room, no kettle, cups etc. We had requested a quiet room not overlooking the main road, as we knew that there were two restaurants adjacent to the hotel. We were given a 1st floor room at the front of the Hotel overlooking the main road and both restaurants, with the neon hotel sign right outside our window! However, as we were staying over a public holiday neither of the restaurants were open during the whole of our stay. In fact one was being refurbished so it wasn't open anyway. Therefore we weren't bothered by noise from diners on the street outside our room and the heavy curtains in the room were sufficient to block out any light from the sign. We thought that the staff could have been a little more accommodating. They were all perfectly polite, courteous and helpful to a degree but when we asked for some hot water to make a drink in our room, we were told that this was not possible unless we provided a cup! This is a typical basic 3* Paris hotel. We have stayed in Paris many times and the 'quality' of hotels varies quite considerably. There does not seem to be a general standard associated with the number of stars a hotel might have. Go for a 4* for just that little bit extra!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Madame, Dear Sir, We thank you for choosing our hotel and we are sorry if we didn't satisfy you. All rooms are quite and the street in quite too, especially during weekends or holidays. We know this, so we thought that giving you a bigger room was more comfortable for your stay. Anyway, when a guest prefer to change there is no problem, if he asks us at arrival, but if we discovered it later in advises, we unfortunately can't do anything more. In our rooms we don't have any coffee or tea facilities and we have never done advertising on our website about this. We have a bar and a room service 24h/24h, so you can order any kind of drinks for 2€ or 3€, anytime. We also do many discounts on room rates during weekends or holidays, that you certainly benefited. We hope to welcome you again Best regards The Vivaldi Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Riga

Nice place, close to city center

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, stuff
Cons: Room was very small
Location: Location is very good, close to metro
Everything was very good, nice stuff, good breakfast