Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect base to rewind, relax and recharge

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We spent 13 days at the resort and felt thoroughly looked after, staff were attentive and endeavoured to make our stay special. Room, facilities and hotel were perfect for our needs. We were able to fully explore the beautiful, chilled island of La Digue with the benefit of a stunning hotel complex to come back to at the end of the day! Would recommend to anyone wanting somewhere that enables you to unwind......stay longer than you plan to fully appreciate the benefits of this hotel and it’s staff.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston Ontario

Unexpected unpleasant resort but beautiful view

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This hotel was the 4th of 5 respiratory during our trip to the Seychelles. The beauty of this resort was just as amazing as Hilton or Raffles. The service at the hotel was, unfortunately, not what I would have come to expect. We were treated rudely several time and often had to approach staff for restaurant service. Overall, I cannot recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Best hotel on La Digue

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The villa de charme elegance is a beautiful room and having our own private jacuzzi was amazing. The service at the hotel is great on the whole and the whole setting on La Digue is wonderful. The majority of the staff were really friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend staying here if you're planning to stay on La Digue as we didn't see any other hotels on the island that looked like they would come close to the standards here in terms of design, luxury and service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Not our favorite part of the trip

Posted May 6, 2017
Le Dique is very small, a day trip is more than enough. We wouldn't have stayed over night if we come back again. The hotel is the best one on the island, but we had problem checking in. First of all, when we checked in, we were not informed upfront that our room of choice was not available. I went to the bathroom when the staff showed my husband the room, he didn't know what we booked but I immediately noticed that the room can't be the villa that we booked. We booked villa de charm, supposed to have outdoor shower and huge tub and great view. But the room we were given was a small garden view one. So I told the staff that this can't be the room we booked. Then the guest relations office called me and said if it was ok for me to stay at this room, I said no coz we only stay for one night. Then another officer came to talk to us and only then he apologized for my booked room becoming unavailable. (So here, I don't know if it was Expedia or the hotel's fault). We were finally told the truth and said we only need to pay for the type of the room we are staying in and they offered us free dinner buffet and bikes which were nice. Then when we checked out, we noticed they charge transportation (from the dock to the hotel), which we were not informed of at all. Also, they limite the use of towels at the pool, so you need to keep using the wet towel!! At any rate, we were unhappy with our booked room was not available and nobody told us upfront and hidden charges.
2 out of 5
by Raphael

Disconnect between Design and Level of Service

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
We used this hotel for one night prior to our departure from Mahe, Seychelles as we had to catch an early morning flight. Positives: the hotel is beautifully designed with a nice architecture and a modern open-concept. It is situated in a nice newly developed area of Mahe with a marina and shopping centre close by. There are several restaurants in close proximity. The lobby is impressive. The rooms are large and comfortable. Negatives: When I first drove into the hotel property, I was waiting for a car to leave when a staff member sitting in a cart rudely gestured me to continue driving. Upon arrival at the desk, we were told the room would not be ready until the usual check in time of 2 PM. The reception staff refused to even register us even though I tried to tell her that I did not need the occupy the room until after 2 PM but would appreciate being registered and have our luggage stored. The reception staff condescended.in a begrudging manner. There was no tissue paper (Kleenex) provided in the room. When I needed to print my boarding pass, the hotel printer had run out of stationery. When I told the reception desk I was greeted with dismay that I needed to ask for stationery. I was asked which company I represented. I was asked how many pieces of paper I needed. The reception staff then stated he was worried he would not have enough paper after handing me four sheets of paper! At check out there was no assistance available for luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Selby, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Kindly note you may have mistakenly written of a different property on Mahe as we are located on La Digue. It was our pleasure to welcome you at the Domaine De L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Beautiful hotel, amazing destination

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting and design. Staff were very friendly.
Cons: This hotel could easily be upgraded and become a five star resort. That would make the price more reasonable.
Location: The Fish Trap has an amazing fish/chicken curry! Also, the Italian, Le Repaire, is very good! Anse coco is amazing, worth the trek!
We were here for our honeymoon and it really was an amazing place to stay. Because it was our honeymoon, we received a complimentary romantic meal, couples massage, and champagne on arrival. This was perfect. The staff were amazing, and very happy to help when I had an issue with the shower. Would stay again and would recommend. I would note that this hotel is quite expensive, but we wanted the best for our honeymoon and this was the Island we wanted to stay on. So choice was limited. You are paying a five star price for a four star hotel, but it is a beautiful hotel in an amazing place. We would not have done anything differently. We did not go half board, as we did not want to eat in the same place every day. Please be aware that the buffet, for B&B guests, is very expensive! The a la carte restaurant is also very expensive, but we had some of the best meals we have ever had there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful and classy hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Excellent staying in one of the most beautiful Seychelles island, La Digue. The hotel is top notch, luxurious, glamorous and well run. Villas are really secluded, bathroom is gorgeous. Great food at the restaurant. To improve: its a bit ridiculous the 5€ charge for a 1 min lift to the jetty, when you pay 600€/night for the room.
4 out of 5
by Jamie from Singapore

Almost perfact

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was so great, we love this hotel. But if i have to say, We stayed 3 nights there and there were twice when i went shower there was no hot water at all. It was quite cold especially the weather was windy and raining from time to time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel, absolute gem

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Our room was absolutely beautiful. Design and decor were amazing.
My husband and i came to this hotel for our honeymoon. Our room was what we expected and more. We also got a little treat from the management - 5 course dinner in the restaurant and a spa treatment which made our stay even more special. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Selby , Hotel Management
Dear Lenka, Thank you for your message and for reviewing us, we have shared the comments with the rest of the team. we thank you for it. We will look forward to another opportunity to welcome you in the future and to make you experience another great stay. Kind regards, Selby, Sales Manager
2 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels