Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Absolute gem!

Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely perfect hotel to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Friendly staff and amazing situation made this the perfect get away. Far enough away from the centre of La Digue to feel disconnected, but close enough to walk/ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Nice staff.Hotel beach is good for snorkeling only

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Staff were very friendly and approachable. Asis who works in the hotel restaurant was very attentive and smily :) The two small pillows in the room had hairs on them. I wonder if they were changed. Also hairs in the toilet floor. Besides that, the room was of sea view and was very nice. Sea by the hotel is only good for snorkeling coz of all the stones in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Patatran Village team, Hotel Management
Dear Rajni, Thank you very much for your kind review and helpful information. Regards,
5 out of 5
by Rimpu from Sweden

Best spot on La digue island

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels
The perfect day to spend after our wedding anniversary. Close to jetty (10-15 mins walk). Perfect location, we found patatrans beach as one of the best beach on La digue island. The room that we got had the best view of the island, felt very special. The hotel staff were very special and they made our stay special by arranging flowers and fruits in our room. Lindi, the girl at reception was so helpful and so polite to talk to. We would definitely return to this hotel if we go to Seychelles again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew & Deb from UK

Best located hotel on the island

Posted Sep 14, 2010
La Digue: Beautiful island with lovely beaches strewn with beautiful granite boulders. Really fun to cycle around the island on rental bikes. Room: Probably the best located hotel on the island we thought. We stayed in the "Orchid" superior room. The room was slightly tacky but the view from the balcony was probably the best on the island we thought as it looked down onto the beautiful beach below. Food: Evening meals were good. Breakfast OK but nothing to write home about . The restaurant manager (from Sri Lanka) was excellent - a very friendly chap, who really made our stay at Patatran very special. We would give him 10 out of 10 for hospitality. Complaint: Only thing really to complain about was the exchange rate the hotel levied on our final bill... on top of the government restaurant tax (5-10%) we'd already signed for, as we paid at the hotel desk at the end of our stay (rather than directly at the restaurant after the meal), they charged another 10% government tax + their credit card machine only worked in euros (rather than seychelles rupees) and the hotel forced an exchange rate on us that was 15% worse than anywhere else on the island => not happy with this => make sure you pay for your restaurant meals in local currency at the time of eating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel on an amazing island = amazing honeymoon!

Posted Sep 14, 2009 on Hotels
WOW! I don't know where to start. Patatran Village was amazing. We had the Tamarin suite, which is a large 4 room house sitting atop a rocky hill, overlooking the hotels private beach and the crashing waves of the ocean. Honestly, one of the most beautiful settings on the entire island, which is already considered one of the most beautiful islands in the world. I don't even know where to begin. The food was delicious, the service excellent. We loved waking up to the sound of the waves crashing in front of our window, to a delicious breakfast and exotic birds, taking a bicycle and riding around the island to explore giant turtles, vast, empty beaches, and the incredibly friendly locals. I would definitely come back to La Digue and would definitely recommend staying at Patatran. In fact, I already recommended it to several people. Amazing!
5 out of 5
by Christer

Patatran La Digue

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Mycket trevligt hotell, bra läge med trevlig och hjälpsam personal.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Vacanza da sogno nel paradiso

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
Ideale per coppie, stanze ampie e ben arredate, vista mare, ottimo buffet e staff disponibilissimo
4 out of 5
by Bertil

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
Bra läge vid havet och vacker utsikt - rummen ok men mycket är "halvfunkis" ex oftast kallvatten i duschen, gott om insekter mygg och myror på toaletten, trasiga lampor och strömbrytare mm.. man betalar helt enkelt för det fina läget
1 out of 5
by Sebastian

Vanha ja huono! Valitse toinen hotelli

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
En voi suositella hotellia. Huoneet ovat todella vanhahtavat ja epämukavat. Huoneessani oli erittäin huono ilmanlaatu. Yleisiin tiloihin oli yritetty panostaa, mutta koska toteutus oli heikkoa niin kukaan ei käyttänyt hotellin alueita laisinkaan. Uima-allas alue on ala-arvoinen. Majoitukseni sisälsi aamupalan ja illallisen. Aamupalalla ruoka usein loppu ja illallisella tuntui siltä että samaa ruokaa syötiin päivästä toiseen. Lisäksi kalaruokien kanssa kannattaa olla varovainen sillä niistä löytyy suuria ruotoja.