Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reading Uk

Overnight stop

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: It's location en route toCaen.
Cons: Most things
Location: Not relevant
The total number of staff was 2. The evening meal was awful. We have been staying in C a panicle hotels for 30 years But this was the worst ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
I'm familiar with this place, so no surprises. I had specified ground floor room if possible (I'm old and infirm), but was given 1st floor room key on arrival. I asked for ground floor and the change was made - but it was annoying, when the booking form offers to meet preferences. Otherwise, all OK.
3 out of 5
by David

Okay Stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here mid point on a road trip west. The hotel is very basic. Two single beds with firm mattresses. One extra pillow. Pump soap dispenser for sink and shower. Two towels. Located in an industrial area. Quiet (except for a noisy guest at 4am). Friendly staff. Our real disappointment was the restaurant - dinner was undercooked fish - breakfast was okay, but not the selection we expected for the price and after reading previous reviews. Overall it was okay. Price was good. But think we'll try somewhere else for the trip home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derry

On the road

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay in an acceptable room, large comfortable bed. Staff very helpful. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Heather from England

Interesting place to visit

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Return visit to Louth's twin town. Took the interesting "train" tour around the historic town and leisure area. Loved the umbrella walk.
5 out of 5
by RONALD from Hilltown, N. Ireland

Ideal Hotel for Le Mans Moto GP

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Six of us stayed here for French MotoGP at Le Mans for three nights. Located in a commercial area which meant it was quiet from early evening and through the night. The hotel staff were all very helpful and made us feel welcome. Rooms were very clean and beds were very comfortable and there was a good shower in the bathroom. The buffet breakfast had a good selection and there was always plenty of everything to eat. Overall, great value for money compared to hotels in Le Mans and would have no hesitation in using again if we ever return for the racing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Czech Republic

OK hotel, but nothing superb

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Available conf room.
Cons: Internet connection is worse than dreadful for the 21st century. TV has absolutely none english speaking channel (not even news).
Location: Location is OK. Big mall LeClerk nearby.
The hotel has no extra amenities. But it's generally more or less worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: general ambience
Cons: nothing for the price
Location: Useful for visiting Sarthe region of France
Adequate facilities for overnight stop. Helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Posted Sep 2, 2015
In need for an affordable accommodation right off the motorway