Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stopover in lovely surroundings

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful chateau in lovely grounds. Basic room. Lovely swimming pool though changing facilities could be improved. An ideal stopover on the way south.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

overnight stop off

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: the location and the building itself
A good stop off point on the way down or back up through France, only stayed there the one night, arrived too early, but were able to use the pool until our room was ready. the location is very quiet the grounds are great, pool very good. We didn't use the bar or the restaurant on this occasion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Château lovely, however you stay in sheds outside. Staff not helpful and rude on arrival. Would not recommend on stay here again. Never given a poor review before but my experience here warrants this review.
4 out of 5
by peter from canada

unique stay in the country

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
staff friendly and accommodating. able to converse in english. didn't see that there was an indoor pool on the property till we did a walkabout. would take advantage of that next time. nice selection for the breakfast. great place to take the kids.
4 out of 5
by William from Crawley, West Sussex

A good stopover

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant, reasonably priced, quiet hotel but quite near (8k) to main autoroute south. Rooms in annex are fairly basic and could do with the provision of tea/coffee making facilities. A huge benefit is the indoor swimming pool (free), also tennis courts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the chateau, and had the pleasure of getting a room with a master bedroom, a two bed room, and a small tower room. Breakfast was ok, the restaurant was book full for dinner, so we went to to the nearby town which had a very nice Auberge with great food. The hotel has a pool and a small spa both indoor, a minigolf course, small playground and lovly surroundings. All in all very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by William from Haydock UK

Great overnight stay

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Over night on route to the south of France very nice hotel will stay there again nice grouds very friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful surroundings. room basic, but excellent for price
5 out of 5
by Emma

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful. Amazing setting. Very friendly staff. Planning on staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a stop over

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Lovely quiet surroundings, peaceful.
Cons: Staff could be more friendly
Location: Lovely restaurant in selles saint-Dennis called Auberge du cheval blanc only 10 mins away.
We arrived late slightly worried because we hadn't been able to let them know we wanted late check in but there was no problem, the key was ready for us, it was the easiest check in we've ever had. Beds were comfortable. Hotel grounds are very peaceful. Lovely overnight stop and we got beautiful croissants in the patisserie in la fuerte-Imbault for breakfast.