Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful Manor House

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: View from the bedroom window, country walks and tranquillity. Very accommodating host.
Cons: We missed tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Pleasant walks. Restaurant in Le Foret Fousenant is excellent and there is an interesting walk around the marina. Concarneau and Quimper fascinating.
A relaxing opportunity to escape from the modern world.
5 out of 5
by Bernadette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bucolic beauty.

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Walking into the bedroom with my lover and looking out through the windows onto the beautiful expanse of water and towering trees,was breathtaking!We loved every bit of it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off the main road, peaceful.

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very quiet, comfortable and clean, breakfast served but no dinner.
4 out of 5
by Robert from New Haven, CT

Charming, well-run hotel in a historical manor

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is part of a stately old manor house attractively situated at the end of a tree-lined drive nears the beach resorts of the south (Riviera) cost of Brittany. The owner and hotelier, the eighth generation owner of the property, is a charming and knowledgable host who has maintained the traditions of the property while running a charming hotel. Off the beaten path a bit, it is worth seeking out for a getaway weekend or a site conveniently located to Quimper and the beach towns of south Finistere. I would rated the hotel at 5, except that the bed mattress was so hard that sleep was difficult. After four nights there, the escape to a softer mattress was a great relief.
5 out of 5
by Hughes from Massachusetts

A magical place

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
We were welcomed by the owner and taken on a tour of the Manoir. Our room was on the third floor in the tower, it was spacious and decorated like a private home. We had ample time to explore the gorgeous grounds before heading out to a restaurant suggested at our request by the owner. Breakfast in the morning was served in the lovely dining room of this historic property : all in all a memorable overnight stay
4 out of 5
by Cailteaux from Saint Malo

Accueil chaleureux

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
Enchantés par l'ensemble, mais un bémol pour le petit-déjeuner qui est cher pour ce qui est servi
5 out of 5
by James from London

Ideal bolt hole

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
This is a perfect place for a quick getaway. Relaxed but attentive staff and a generally laid back feel with good resources made this a very enjoyable few days. Food and wine is locally sourced with pride and the place is just the right size for a balance of privacy and comfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and historical chateau

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels
The Chateau was beautiful as well as the grounds. It is located very conveniently to surrounding sights.