Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great hotel and staff, beautiful gardens . Close to Volcano hike. The views are amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Beautiful view What a nice view, beautiful hotel and great hot springs, we stayed there for 4 days 3 nights and we enjoyed the food the hot springs the facility and the nice service, I do recommend the hotel especially if you are doing a lot of activitities outside, you need to bring bug spray and panchos as there is lots of rain and bugs, it is a rain forest but overall you feel you are in paradise
5 out of 5
by Kelsey E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful resort with tremendous views.

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location, the curve appeal, the friendly staff, the amenities, the room.
Location: The resort was located a short drive (10 minutes) from the center of town (La Fortuna). Most of our activities were nearby and convenient.
We had a wonderful stay at the Arenal Manoa. The property was plush and gorgeous and the view of the volcano was clear from every single room. We especially enjoyed returning from an adventurous day of activity to be able to relax in the hot springs pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Very clean and beautiful Friendly staff and helpful Excellent customer service The food was very good and wide variety
5 out of 5
by nicola

Fantastic location for exploring Arenal

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel. Our room was like a bungalow unit but without catering equipment. Each patio had lovely chairs and table, and the most phenomenal view of the volcano. Swimming pool was clean and not too noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartville , Ohio

Gorgeous views & rooms, peaceful

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and modernly decorated. Pools and grounds were clean and lush with plants. The included breakfast was delicious. We also tried the wood-fired pizzas by the pool, lunch (we chose grass fed beef burgers and sandwiches) and dinner (fresh seafood). Get the volcano dessert for a special surprise!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Laura Porras - Sales Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Kristi: I really appreciate your good comments of Hotel Arenal Manoa, The staff send you a warm greeting. The pizza is a new service and your information about the food is really important for us. I hope that you visit this country again. Thank you very much!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel staff was excellent, as was the location. It wasn't elegant, but was really very nice, secluded and exactly what we were looking for. The breakfast was excellent and much more than I expected it would be, as it was complimentary. The pool was lovely. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and we lacked nothing. Overall a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Laura Porras - Sales Manager , Hotel Management
Dear guest, it was a pleasure to have you in Arenal Manoa hotel. The personal thanks you to take your time to write us. We hope to have you again. Day by day we are working to improve the place and the service, in order to have happy clients in the hotel. Your comments help us to be better each day. This is your house in Costa Rica, if you need something, do not hesitate to contact us.
4 out of 5
by Michal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels